3 by 1.5 by 2

pweesng

Actually...

1262 is okay for a 3 feet... but i am facing this problem...

When i use a single outlet from the return pump. the current is a bit too strong...

But when i use a T split, the current is too weak.

As my wave maker seems a little unpowered for the tank, i decided against using the T split. I try to leave with a bit of sandstorm in the tank. I hope the fishes can get use to it.

I am using a AB2000 for my 2 by 1 by 1 Nano in office.

The wave is ....... WOW!!

No need wavemaker. But the negative is that, i cant have elegance coral in my tank :(

• Replies 110

Thanks Guys,

Was PT hunting over the weekend, but couldn't find any that i really like.

Found this beauty instead.

Can't really take a photo, as it doesn't really like its photo to be taken..

Anyway, found a long bristle worm and while taking that picture, managed to get him in the way

post-17487-1269226971_thumb.jpg

I saw a really nice Carpet at ML, But it was kinda pricy.. or at least for me...

So i pick up a common BTA instead.

Left in on the top part of the LR, just inches from the return pipe.

That night he started moving to underneath the rock. He has been there for the last 40 hours.

Tried feeding him with some mysis shrimp. But the cleaner shrimps kept trying to poach him of that..

post-17487-1269227055_thumb.jpg

post-17487-1269227067_thumb.jpg

post-17487-1269227075_thumb.jpg

I saw a really nice Carpet at ML, But it was kinda pricy.. or at least for me...

So i pick up a common BTA instead.

Left in on the top part of the LR, just inches from the return pipe.

That night he started moving to underneath the rock. He has been there for the last 40 hours.

Tried feeding him with some mysis shrimp. But the cleaner shrimps kept trying to poach him of that..

cleaner shrimps can be a disturbance when u want to feed yr corals or anemones...that why, i dun keep them...rather have sally lightfoot crabs to eat the leftovers...

yah... but i already got 4 of them...

i like my sandbed nice and clean... unfortunately those shrimps never spent a minute on the sand! hahahha

Current cleaning crew

1) 4 Cleaner Shrimps

2) 1 Turbo Snail (real hardworking fellow)

3) 1 Brittle Star (haven't seen it since day 1)

4) 1 or 2 Bristle Worms...

i thot of sand shifters, but from Reef Central, they seems to be hard to kept alive because there is never enough stuff for them to feed on...

yah... but i already got 4 of them...

i like my sandbed nice and clean... unfortunately those shrimps never spent a minute on the sand! hahahha

Current cleaning crew

1) 4 Cleaner Shrimps

2) 1 Turbo Snail (real hardworking fellow)

3) 1 Brittle Star (haven't seen it since day 1)

4) 1 or 2 Bristle Worms...

i thot of sand shifters, but from Reef Central, they seems to be hard to kept alive because there is never enough stuff for them to feed on...

u can get sea cucumbers...they will feed on yr detritus, but be careful...they can get blended by wavemakers...

cleaner shrimps only help to clean parasites on fishes...not as in "cleaning" up yr leftovers...

i wd recommend sally lightfoot crabs...they r very good at eating leftovers and will not disturb yr corals....

u can get sea cucumbers...they will feed on yr detritus, but be careful...they can get blended by wavemakers...

cleaner shrimps only help to clean parasites on fishes...not as in "cleaning" up yr leftovers...

i wd recommend sally lightfoot crabs...they r very good at eating leftovers and will not disturb yr corals....

Hi AhSiang,

I actually got some crab inside as well. You see, someone gave me the LR. It came with this crab which he says he paid $30 for. It makes clapping sound some times.. I dunno what kind of crab it is.

I am refraining from getting crabs because, i heard it eat starfish... and i have a starfish in the tank already..

As for sea cucumber, it look like one piece of shit leh... ha ha.. are they really good?

if you wanna a small piece of cute shit walking around can get sea urchin, super hardcore fanatic worker that cleans algae..

tested and proven in my tank. must :bow: it..

getting another one from binosage for the other tank :)

Hi AhSiang,

I actually got some crab inside as well. You see, someone gave me the LR. It came with this crab which he says he paid $30 for. It makes clapping sound some times.. I dunno what kind of crab it is.

I am refraining from getting crabs because, i heard it eat starfish... and i have a starfish in the tank already..

As for sea cucumber, it look like one piece of shit leh... ha ha.. are they really good?

those are hitchhikers....clapping shrimps i heard b4...but not clapping crabs....

sea cucumbers looks like a castrated dick inside a tank also....they r really good....AM has some pink ones and SL has black ones....

sea urchins are good also...but more for clearing algae, not leftovers from feeding....

its definitely a crab leh.. and something in there is making the clapping sound... i was told its the crab!

urchin got problem... firstly, my tank doesn't have much algae (touchwood), coz i made it a point to control nitrate and prosphate from the start... secondly, my wife when she see urchin, she want to crack them open and make sushi!

Do note that sea urchin clear even coraline algae.

your rocks will be white as snow :)

i put 3 nassirius snails. i saw them eat anything (including dead bodies) as well as fish poops on sands.

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

ha hahaha...

funny thing is, i don't know what is the thing everyone has about coraline algae... i don't really mind if i don't have any, seriously...

I like snails that eats poop! The crappy firedart fish poops large poops... long and thick.. sometimes bigger than mine on a bad day!

Actually cleaner shrimp are some of the best scavenger you can have in the reef tank. They will move quickly ard at the bottom of your tank to hunt for leftovers. When there is a carcass in your tank, your cleaner are definately one of the first to be at the scene

I am sure they are quite good...

just need to chase them away when i am feeding the anemone.

On day 2, the anemone moved itself and tug under a cave. but yesterday night, it kinda still stuck its feet under the cave, but the rest of the body is stretch out, so feeding is much easier now...

At this point of time, i have only been feeding mysis shrimps, a couple of pieces each day. It is opening up nicely... i hope it last! I didn't take any photos, because it is really a normal brown specimen. It was meant to be my "trial and error" One day i shall move to nicer specimen....

I need to check, what is the feeding regime for anemones typically?

ha hahaha...

funny thing is, i don't know what is the thing everyone has about coraline algae... i don't really mind if i don't have any, seriously...

white rocks will usually turn brown/ black over time or perhaps gets covered by hairy algae.

with that respect, coraline encrusted rocks are much more pleasing to the eye and makes the tank looks more oceanic.

Hi Jacky!

thanks for dropping by...

Well, the rocks i have does have some coraline algae, but honestly, i don't mind if i lose them.

Some of the rocks are covered by hairy stuff, which i presumed to be GHA. But as long as they are under control, I don't really mind some. After all, they are part of the nitrate control as well.

My wife just SMS me to tell me that 1 clown fish seems to be wondering around the anemone. That is good news...

Hi Jacky!

thanks for dropping by...

Well, the rocks i have does have some coraline algae, but honestly, i don't mind if i lose them.

Some of the rocks are covered by hairy stuff, which i presumed to be GHA. But as long as they are under control, I don't really mind some. After all, they are part of the nitrate control as well.

My wife just SMS me to tell me that 1 clown fish seems to be wondering around the anemone. That is good news...

haha nice..... your wife sms to update you on the clown. very cool bro!

if my wife sms me on my tank, it will be because the power has trip or tank has leaked!

haha nice..... your wife sms to update you on the clown. very cool bro!

if my wife sms me on my tank, it will be because the power has trip or tank has leaked!

ha ha.. yah.. we both enjoys the tank... she enjoy watching... and feeding...

Today was suppose to be on leave with her. But late yesterday night my leave got cancelled... still feeling damn pissed!

ha ha.. yah.. we both enjoys the tank... she enjoy watching... and feeding...

Today was suppose to be on leave with her. But late yesterday night my leave got cancelled... still feeling damn pissed!

dun be upset lah... have job then can have income ... then can enjoy the good things in life like you tank :)

so be thankful you have a job..... :)

doctor... always got call back :)

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...