nano reef

eviliztic

• Replies 78

Wow...small but sophisticated. Look promising. What do you intend to keep?

Hi BRO,

did you bought your nano tank from N30 WEEYANG?

if not , can advice where can i buy such tank from??

after decoming my 3 footer, i decided to set-up a nano reef that may be possible to support most ls. now for the pitures.

leak test for all equiment

DSCF2693.jpg

DSCF2697.jpg

Wow...SPS. Think it will be challenging with small tank. Do post your progress. Anxious to see your tank with all the spses. Thousand apologies for the A380 plane that i gave for your rocks. :paiseh:

Thks! should be sps if possible..

Wow...SPS. Think it will be challenging with small tank. Do post your progress. Anxious to see your tank with all the spses. Thousand apologies for the A380 plane that i gave for your rocks. :paiseh:

haha..actually now got a few frags..will take pics when I have the time! Aiya..no worries!

Thanks for your understanding. Actually wanted to drop by on one of the fridays as i was at NCS but think u cant make it as i didnt receive any reply from you after i smsed you. Awaits your FTS for your sps tank. : )

i lost my phone tts y! sucks..

will update any progress.

after decoming my 3 footer, i decided to set-up a nano reef that may be possible to support most ls. now for the pitures.

leak test for all equiment

DSCF2693.jpg

DSCF2697.jpg

Hi Bro,

I alway wish to have a small tank (1 ft) and a small chiller like your, can you please advise me where you purchaseyour tank and Iceprop.

thks/rgds.

So got excuse to buy new and boost economy...hehe.

Anyway, hope all your valuable info still intact. : )

i lost my phone tts y! sucks..

will update any progress.

In my opinion a similar nano tank can be achieved

1) 30 X 30 X30 CM CUBE NANO @ $80 WITH 10MM GLASS (CUSTOMISED WITH IOS COMPARTMENT)

2) Using TEM twin blower from dolphine @ $145

3) RM nano Fluidised reactor (can use different medium) @ $30

4) Using PL lights from Dymax or rainbow (4 tubes 2 white 2 blue) @ $24

5) EHEIM 2213 (SLOW EXT CANISTER) @ $70

All for $345

In my opinion a similar nano tank can be achieved

1) 30 X 30 X30 CM CUBE NANO @ $80 WITH 10MM GLASS (CUSTOMISED WITH IOS COMPARTMENT)

2) Using TEM twin blower from dolphine @ $145

3) RM nano Fluidised reactor (can use different medium) @ $30

4) Using PL lights from Dymax or rainbow (4 tubes 2 white 2 blue) @ $24

5) EHEIM 2213 (SLOW EXT CANISTER) @ $70

All for $345

yea..i know..but i wanted to go for a better set-up to sustain sps..like the light n chiller alrdy cost about 10 blue notes!

thus the high price.. :whistle

take it as an investment lor..haha

Nano King title goes to you.....eager to see the outcome. Hope u succeed and spread yr experiences to all nano users.

How's the temperature with Ice probe and lights on? Did you drill a hole through to fit it in? Will there be any issues if you need to change it out for maintenance or replacement?

can keep it at about 27-28 with 8hrs photoperiod..provided not on those really hot days..yup..must drill hole! i dun think theres a need for maintenance but if needed..the sump must be drained to removed the chiller..