Keeping Lion in Display Tank??

Tanggy

Hi, was wondering any bros here in SRC keep lion in their reef tank?? Was wondering what kind of problems would I encounter if I put one in with all my other fishes. Exploring the possibility. :ph34r:

very safe. You need fishes that are bigger.. Cannot put bite sized fishes.. Lions only swallow their food. They do not bite or chew. So any fish which is bigger or longer, it wouldn't touch.

My lion is living with 2 small pipefishes without any problems. Maybe because they are long. It doesn't even touch my skunk shrimp (which is quite small).

the only thing troublesome is the feeding...

place when u put your hand into the tank... look out here the lion going to bite u... hehehe

unless they are big.. mine just doesn't bother.. doesn't even like any other fishes or shrimps to brush against it..

Heard that lions are shy and normally would avoid you when you put your hands in. But always a concern there!

yup.. very shy docile creatures.. and like I say, they dun bite or chew so they wouldn't bite your hands. :rolleyes:

It is not the lions mouth I am worried about. It is the fins. Thats where all the poison is.

on yah.. :P .. but small never mind lah.. still very soft fins.. Big already I dunno.. :P

Kept about 8 lions before..

Better get some lions that are about the same size... My five inch volitan ate up three of my dwarf the other day... :(

wow eat each other up..

then if got fish like crowd fish die la..

me got 3 nemo in my tank leh...

also thinking of getting lion... but worry about other fish...

headache.. hehehe :huh:

I would rather have the lion bite me than get stung by the spines.

more like beesting only. Used to keep 2 8 inch giant volitans. nice fish. didnt eat my damsels. which were 2 inches. when i put my hand in . they just ignore it. go too near and they run. ate feeder goldfish at first. and 1 was slowly taking mysis. left my CS alone too.