Leech !!!

http://www.reefcentral.com/vbulletin/archi...2002/03/4/69656

Try to catch the clown with the pod on it and in a separate tank, pull that bugger off and crush it!

Just yank it out with a pair of forceps or tweezers. Clowns are pretty tough fish so don't worry. My clowns get bone deep cuts from my purple tang without any problem.

Don't know but there's one reefer here who is quite partial towards using cyanide. :lol:

:o:o:o:o:o:o I noticed a transparent bodied parasite on one of my clown fins it anchored like a flat fish with 2 black eyes and black body pls help in getting it out, must I isolate the clown or wat? help urgent.

It will not stay there forever. When it is done ###### blood mostly at night it will go off into the rocks and sand to hide during the day. Then it will attack again.

yah aft fluid/blood ######, the sucka will chao into the rocks just to suck some other unsuspecting fish....u must catch the fish with the isopod and give them both a freshwater bath ASAP......the sucka cannot tah-han the dip....sure die.... :angry:

ISLANWIDE Doorstep CO2 refill @ $42.00 (5L and below)sms 93638229 now!!!! For larger canisters do enquire:]

Aiyoh So horri... the pod that i describe not this one lah :P

Its flat the pic you show is so fleshy. When i crush its like nut shell cracking sound and got blood. today saw a smaller one on my other clown...

the earlier clown died this morning... :(

dunno izzit becoz of the sucker.

then for my still alive clown, I isolate and got the sucker out but the clown like sei sei leh

cannot balance properly and looks dizzy like that stay close to the filter inlet why??? why??? tel me why??

Is your tank properly cycled?

I'll measure salinity, pH, temperature, ammonia, nitrite levels to know for sure what is the problem. Might be nitrites.

ironically mi newly bot flame also kena a parasite (i tink). its this round thingy on the back fins, dark brown in color...best part is the flame dun wana let me catch him (yeah now i know when they say its diff to catch ani fish in ur tank)....resort to the bottle method...pepsi, i hope u can help! :)

once i catch that brown piece of c***, i am gonna kill, kill, kill! :angry::angry::angry:

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

mi pepsi method worked well. i had the flame just now and proceeded to remove the parasite. or so i tot.... it didnt seem like a parasite, i squeezed it and erm a small white lump came out. After that put the fish back. he is swimming as normal, and the flesh is torn cos of wat i did. now i am thinking whether i did the right thing. it seems like a growth on his body and i pulled it off - it must really hurt! :shock:

erm Wrassy, the mandarin has this reputation for being particularly picky about food and a difficult fish to keep well fed. It needs lotsa rock for grazing too... I hope ur mandarin is into eating brine shrimp/other food preparations in ur tank, otherwise it will starve... :cry:

Most likely it starved to death...and the pests got to him....damm crabs & bristle worms or maybe u've got a power predator....like mantis shrimp or pistol shrimp... :fear:

ISLANWIDE Doorstep CO2 refill @ $42.00 (5L and below)sms 93638229 now!!!! For larger canisters do enquire:]

i have no mantis or pistol shrimp lah i check liao so sad dunno where it goes if it dies sure can see what rite? :cry::cry:

Not the case normally. Unlike fishes in river and open sea, when marine fish are dying, he will normally 'park' itself within rocks and get stuck there. If you do not remove in time, it will decompose there and hence affect your water quality.

Unlike tropical fish, they are not use to be feed. So when you buy new fish, it is important to find out if it is already eating. If not you have to qurantine them seperately, allowing them to get use to feeding.

dino07.gif