My nano 4 ft

FuEl

• Replies 548

Both yashias from CF..bought them few weeks apart.

One jawfish from ML..1-2 month ago when it was brought in..the other one gotten from lck110 last weekend. Was quite amazed they paired up..cause heard from people very hard to pair strangers up.

So happy..most of my fish are in pairs. :upsidedown:

yea...Lucky Rumor posted the pic of his yashia..if not I would'nt know such a nice fish could be found here. B)

Sigh..this week have to graze on grass and algae and diatoms already..

Both yashias from CF..bought them few weeks apart.

One jawfish from ML..1-2 month ago when it was brought in..the other one gotten from lck110 last weekend. Was quite amazed they paired up..cause heard from people very hard to pair strangers up.

So happy..most of my fish are in pairs. :upsidedown:

Yup usually they kill each other first if match wrongly before they pair

Ya..at first I put the new fish with the older resident..then seem like got slight aggression..quickly relocate the new fish to the opp end of the tank.

Then last night..saw the older resident visit the new one..then go back to its burrow...then the new one would visit the old one..then retreating to its burrow. Woke up today and saw both of them together. :yeah:

Sad to say...the new jawfish is dead today. :cry2: Maybe I bought a not so good specimen. I'm not so sure myself.

First day when it was introduced into the tank 1 hour after it was bought, kept swimming to the water surface....kept trying to 'swim' into the mirror image. Thought it was just stressed up, trying to get used to tank surroundings. Did'nt observe this behavior on the other jawfishes I kept b4. Did'nt observe it excavating a burrow like my other jawfishes...thought it was also due to stress. It was feeding..but not eating alot..also thought was due to stress.

This morning, saw it swimming near the water surface before I left for sch.. Received a sms from my sis..told me it was doing somersaults in the water. Came home..it was dead, being scavenged on by my hermit crabs already. :cry2::cry2::cry2:

Can't think of any reason why it died..other than the method of capture...Don't know if anaesthetic used during capture will cause harm to the fish.

Hai....still feeling sad now...although it was already dead in the afternoon..... :cry2::cry2::cry2:

:(

things happens, you may give it the best...but sometimes its just inevitable <_<

We dun know what it went thru before reaching your tank :(

Hmm... maybe the soruce?? The ones i saw @ L** 1** wasnt very healthy i would say..

Anyway, i got one from ML too.... should be the same batch as urs... But it died 6 days later... cause i stress it while doing some rockscape.

:cry2::cry2::cry2:

It was a very beautiful fish, somemore its a gift from my galfren..

ANYWAY !!! the good news is ML is bringing in new batch ... hmmm think should be tomz and I already reserved one liao!

JL

Hmm... maybe the soruce?? The ones i saw @ L** 1** wasnt very healthy i would say..

Anyway, i got one from ML too.... should be the same batch as urs... But it died 6 days later... cause i stress it while doing some rockscape.

:cry2::cry2::cry2:

It was a very beautiful fish, somemore its a gift from my galfren..

ANYWAY !!! the good news is ML is bringing in new batch ... hmmm think should be tomz and I already reserved one liao!

JL

Hmmm..could'nt really tell if they were healthy..coz they were all put into glass bottles. But after it was bagged, the fish keep trying to 'swim out' of the water surface. Should have noticed something wrong and changed for another fish. The one I first got from ML did no such behavior, it obediently stayed at the bottom of the bag.

Oh no...im tempted again.....

Huh... So ex... Bro think you going to drink skimmate for the next month... Hehe...

Still deciding lah...one fish die like that...the price can feed me for 2 darn weeks in m'sia......

Ya lor...think got to do something with the capture. I watch one documentary...really not easy to catch the jawfish without the aid of anaesthetic. We'll never know.....

Picked a giant jawfish at ML today....after 1 hour of acclimatization finally put the bottle in the tank..opened the lid..and it swam just where i wanted it to..into a burrow i created for it. :lol: Did'nt swim to the surface at all unlike the last one i got..so all should be well.

Here is it while still in the bottle...It will soon be the biggest fish to roam my tank. :D

post-34-1079681412.jpg

Golden pearls are good stuff! Now no need to target feed the yellow star polyps already. Save me alot of backache. Now they are doing even better with longer tentacle extension. Check this out! :D

post-34-1079685025.jpg

Golden pearls are good stuff! Now no need to target feed the yellow star polyps already. Save me alot of backache. Now they are doing even better with longer tentacle extension. Check this out! :D

:blink: wa.. so long...hahahah

dID Some rockscaping yesterday...still looks the same as before..but made my front more spacious. Now the 3 T5s shifted to the back half of the 1.5 wide tank..instead of being in the middle.

Left side....

post-34-1079687757.jpg