price of the most X clam ever paid?

19percula

the highest price u ever paid for a clam?  

442 members have voted

1. 1. the highest price u ever paid for a clam?

• less than $10 ( u think i cheapo ah)
    • more than $10 less than $20 ( erm...)
    • more than $20 less than $30 (okie la)
    • more than $30 less than $40 ( must be quite gd)
    • more than $40 less than $50 (better be gd)
    • more than $50 less than $100 ( better be outstanding)
    • $100 and above ( i m lost for words pls show pic dude)

• Replies 155

:D yeah Squamies grow extremely fast when they have fair conditions.

I just received a call yesterday from my friend who found a site in the Red Sea "that nobody knows" :erm: with a group of largest blue spotted squamies he ever saw.

I plan to go down there soon and hopefully I can post some pics.

:D yeah Squamies grow extremely fast when they have fair conditions.

I just received a call yesterday from my friend who found a site in the Red Sea "that nobody knows" :erm: with a group of largest blue spotted squamies he ever saw.

I plan to go down there soon and hopefully I can post some pics.

woah that will be great :lol::lol:

Is this consider grade 1 yet? :lol:

post-53-1116495148.jpg

haha. . opps. . . :paiseh:

wat light did you all used to take the pic?

I tik no do justice to the clams..

true colour should be much more better than this.

try a top shot of the clam (from top of tank)

side view, some colours are filtered off.

wat light did you all used to take the pic?

I tik no do justice to the clams..

true colour should be much more better than this.

try a top shot of the clam (from top of tank)

side view, some colours are filtered off.

yup you are right bro... My sony cam produce some what soft images, there suppose to be a turquoise rim ;) .. Anyway sad to say its top down shot liao... Aiyah not ultra what can we expect :lol::lol:

not ultra? veri humble leh.

look at the mantle with its cheem pattern looks a good grade.

But are you taking under actinic? all the colours veri blue, I am talking abt the whole pic, not only the clam too. B)

I used to have a few clams, all died. haha..

Now I got a cheap one 3 months back, experiment abit, not much calcium requirement, weekly dose three bottle of drip can liao, n seem to grow much bigger.

One of my nicer speciment.

post-53-1116912968.jpg

not ultra? veri humble leh.

look at the mantle with its cheem pattern looks a good grade.

But are you taking under actinic? all the colours veri blue, I am talking abt the whole pic, not only the clam too. B)

I used to have a few clams, all died. haha..

Now I got a cheap one 3 months back, experiment abit, not much calcium requirement, weekly dose three bottle of drip can liao, n seem to grow much bigger.

One of my nicer speciment.

No leh.. the clam is this blue ;)