Royal Gramma Basslet

seldom see the geniune Royal gamma... saw once in reb@rn and i think is 30 dollars , the normal brizilian or dottyback and false gamma will be around 6 ya ...

i think that is reasonable :D

seldom see the geniune Royal gamma... saw once in reb@rn and i think is 30 dollars , the normal brizilian or dottyback and false gamma will be around 6 ya ...

i think that is reasonable :D

Erm.. brazilian wont be that cheap, at least 20-25 bucks... dottybacks will be around 6 bucks... royals around 30 region

hee sorry for the mistake .... :D

eh..market got royal gamma meh..?

I tik even $50 ppl also willingly to pay.

Yeah bro, came in recently, about three weeks ago. First by KCK110 then by ######. I got mine from LCK110 for $40. ###### even brought in black caps on that shipment.

Talking about royal, do you know I was there when ###### received shipment and all of us thought the supplier delivered Brazalian instead of Royal cuz cannot see the stripe across the eye. It was until the next day that we realized that the shipment are true royals. ;)

Yeah bro, came in recently, about three weeks ago. First by KCK110 then by ######. I got mine from LCK110 for $40. ###### even brought in black caps on that shipment.

Talking about royal, do you know I was there when ###### received shipment and all of us thought the supplier delivered Brazalian instead of Royal cuz cannot see the stripe across the eye. It was until the next day that we realized that the shipment are true royals. ;)

it has been mistaken many many times.

ppl can mistake dottyback for Royal Gamma, not

to mention Brazilian. So far I have not hear any

Field Report from LFS about coming in Royal..

I have frens who cheong to LFS n came back

cursing mother n father, cause its a Brazilian Gamma.

Quite true :D:D:D .

But confirmed the last batch are Gramma Loreto. ;)

Will keep you inform when I got confirmed news of which LFS got. ;)

Lets compare here... Royal dottyback $6. Brazilian Gramma $20. Royal Gramma $40.

Why people are willing to pay such a big difference in price to buy Royal Gramma when the other 2 fishes looks similar also? Especially the Brazilian.

Lets compare here... Royal dottyback $6. Brazilian Gramma $20. Royal Gramma $40.

Why people are willing to pay such a big difference in price to buy Royal Gramma when the other 2 fishes looks similar also? Especially the Brazilian.

Dunno about others but, I will definitely not go for dottybacks, I love shrimps. :evil:

As for Brazilian and Loreto, i guess you have a point there, that's why not many LFS bring loreto in. :(

But lets not forget black capped, they are selling even more expensive then loreto ($80 if I remember correctly). But I guess it is the case of "if you like it, you will pay". ;)

Left one loreto last week. but swimming upside down. When I told liew about it, he says it is normal with a slight grin on his face. Dunno he is joking or what.

All I know is healthy loreto swim in 45 degree angle not upside down.

Well I guess money is not a factor if you have deep pockets when you see something you like. :)

No la bro, I think gramma is definitely value for money. You might want to try the brazilian.

The reasons why they are worth the money as compared to the cheaper dottybacks is that firstly dottybacks are aggressive by nature to most samller fishes and shrimps. While gramma will be able to live peacefully with other species of fishes except their own. Secondly, gramma have a very unique swimming pattern - which is swimming at 45 degree angle instead of straight.

You might want to find out more with especially brother Roidan, from what I know, he has both Loreto and black capped in his tank.

I myself cannot afford black capped thus only have the loreto.

Hope y that helps. ;)

bro bwilly:

really royal gramma came in...i got mine at lck :)

that's a brazilian..

wah lau.. dun smoke me leh..

I also got one same one like dat at home.

my one at home tell me he came from Brazil..

unless its lying thru its mouth.