NS life sucks..

blacknails

NS oki..

u can go out n see gals, breathe new air.

that time my unit kenna.. but I no need to go.

burnt weekend too.. I went for some armour competition.

scarly lose out.. I tik RSM damn tulan.

my mates saw diana ser.. :)

bwilly....I am placed in reserved list due to my knee injury during army days...shiok or not???

11 years liaoz...serve reservist duty(incamp) once :lol::lol::lol::lol:

bwilly....I am placed in reserved list due to my knee injury during army days...shiok or not???

11 years liaoz...serve reservist duty(incamp) once :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Once?!? <_< i just received notification for recall, high key somemore... blardy h*ll... IPPT coming up some more... *groan* :lol: miss army days man, last time is everything planned for you, just need to look at training programme and you know what to expect for the week... go through it, have fun and the week just passes like that... shiok shiok! :upsidedown:

yup...got to prep work ...my incamp was 3 weeks long as well...doing DY job.....kana public holiday duty some more...lucky only serve once....hope I get forgotten in the reserve list :whistle

I hope I get forgotten when I go overseas as well.

it took MINDEF five years before they realised my friend came back from overseas with his degree. :P

U wish man. Best way is to dwn grade. But I not gd kenging.

U pack yr full pack yet, I hate my bloodly hemlet. Tell u IPPT sure die. Now cannot run, jump, pull, sit-up...... :(

Heeheee, I still remember the days during NDP! haha, cameraman!! :P Slack, off, eat! hahaha!

U still remember the KFC & PizzaHut! Wah liao, I stop eating both for 1yr.

Wei :)

U wish man. Best way is to dwn grade. But I not gd kenging.

U pack yr full pack yet, I hate my bloodly hemlet. Tell u IPPT sure die. Now cannot run, jump, pull, sit-up...... :(

Heeheee, I still remember the days during NDP! haha, cameraman!! :P Slack, off, eat! hahaha!

U still remember the KFC & PizzaHut! Wah liao, I stop eating both for 1yr.

Wei :)

tell me abt it man....... i can still remember NDP'99. eat, sleep, dream KFC and guilinggao!!!! saturday and sunday kena burn....... replace on monday....... sux...... i was the marshalling officer for SSO then....... those were the days...... but it beats going to field camp training. :lol:

hhaahh...NDP'99. So u must have witness one GOH contigent doing push up durin one of the rehersal at the stadium n refusin to recover :lol:

sounds familiar leh....... i know goa a lot of ###### up la........ rehearse day and night, there were even a few sundays i need to sleep over at the stadium........ :angry: but nevertheless, a once in a lifetime experience.......

u may call me mad, but i really love reservist except for the PT part. good bunch of buddies we hv...... all in all abt 40 of us.... all specialists. :lol:

Wei...

every time I go to Kallang KFC with my friends for their car meetups, I get reminded horribly about the times we had during NDP....

I swore off KFC and Pizza Hut ever since then. I still have phobia eating fried chicken from KFC.

one slice of pizza plus one drumlet, and one Ba Bao Char *8 treasure tea*. that was lunch. :P

sometimes it was good that I was part of QM. asked my QM to indent vegetarian makan for me some times. :P

Just one NDP and you guys complain so much. I was involved in NDP92 (Marching contingent where they formed the word Singapore in 4 languages, I was the tip of the "p") and NDP96 color escort.

In 92 only got KFC, every rehearsal at stadium only KFC... eat till you want to die. In 96 you got KFC and Mac, on rotation, one time KFC, one time Mac, eat until you want to puke.....

In 92 I had to stay in camp then draw rifle the next morning. In 96 I had to wake up 5:30am to rush to camp to draw arms. The rehearsal only 1/2 day but after everything you reach home like 4pm. If afternoon rehearsal then reach home like 8pm. Somemore if lau chek not happy then you march until you leg gone case.

The rehearsal starts in March and all the way till 9th August. One week 3 times, not including weekends. Sat, Sun all burn, GF also bye bye lol.

After NDP finished, year end assessment say you never contribute to the unit so ranking also dropped. You not around and your colleague needs to cover your duty (cos you excuse duty from March till August) they also pissed off with you.

Wear Navy No.1 white white put good servce medal also no pride on that day.

End up you loose loose loose.

Everyone that gets involved in the NDP also curse and swear one, down from the very bottom up to the very top :P Do you think the chairman also like it?

The parade commander LTC also kanna pressure a lot, one small mistake on that day and you kanna marked by everyone on top :P Remmeber the Parade commander that screws up during the firing of the blanks few yrs ago ?

Oh yes they might have reduced the NS term by 6 months for A level and diploma holders but then they still want to you take your IPPT until 45yrs old for WOSE and 50 yrs old for comissioned officers, now that is the big killer compared to the 6 months.

I really run the 2.4km run until I butahan, somemore if fail you go RT. One week 2 times, one weekday and weekend, you skip one you make up the next week. Skip w/o valid reason you get charged for AWOL, fine first and if still skip then you go DB. After DB come out still have to take your IPPT. There is no escape!

Get an overseas posting :P Don't come back till you're 45yrs old.

Somemore nowadays they send you one letter tell you to take IPPT, you continue to take every year until they send you a letter telling you that you're no longer required to take the yearly IPPT. Previously you just pray hard the admin screw up and never send you the letter. Now totally different. hiak........

NDP....i siam both NDP 98 and NDP99.....NDP98 still a newbie in the camp...no need to go.....was damn lucky...cos those old birdies come back damn shack.....

NDP99...lucky downgraded, no more ops for me...so I siam...

well...NDP is still not too bad....imagine when you on duty...normal duty which i had.....some of the days got to wake up at 4am and got to move out by 4:30....when you report back to camp was like 8pm onwards....or even 12midnight...and next day may need to go at 4:30 again....

got 1 mth...."*** duty" got like 15 NORMAL DUTIES in a mth....also used to it....

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

NDP ? nb... never want to kenna that again... got the 2001 one... the only thing i'm proud of is during the actual day, see the crowd clap and cheers and you suddenly feel that all the efforts paid off.. other than that, kfc, pizza (only once) eat until kpkb.... hope no more... pray hard hard... if not sian man....