just share another LFS

hi peeps, i am new to this hobby so i can only recommend shops close to my home

but bare in mind that since i'm new, don't expect much out of the quality of shops i go to.

anyway, it's called sea life aquarium.

tel:62564727 and is situated at 240 Balestier Road S329702

its actually in a small road opposite a temple.

look for ruby plaza if u guys not sure

i just like it cause the variety fish quite alot and corals as well as anemone.

but DON"T think about getting accessories or equipment from there.

very very ex.

overpriced infact

give an eg, the prizm skimmer, people sell 200+ they sell $310.

siao bor?

but the uncle there quite knowlegdable i'd say.

not warm la but at least he'll tell you wat u wanna know.

those who've been there or going to go there feel free to tell me your opinion please.

thank you!

its a well known marine fish shop bro. guess we all know that :)

just to let u know sealife is the local distributor of one of the best skimmer around,the H&S skimmer.

S*alife is quite well known for reefers here. They're quite an "old" name in this industry (i think). Theres also quite a number of LFS around the area. You can refer to the Marine LFS list compile by our very own reefer in SRC.

Anyway S*alife is also one of the few places i used to frequent coz theres many varieties of fishes. But ever since i've been to farm once, I cant stop going!

To add on...that place hard to find parking lots!

ya

it maybe a distributor

but fact is its still overpriced leh

confirm lor.

and i'm not comparing with petmart la...i'm just comparing with normal shops.

hee...but i like to go there....very nish

anyone got any comments on the liferock they sell there?

i have been there and the uncle there got good knowleged. yup good variety of fishes and corals. they are warmly people who spend time explaining yor doubts. their stocks are overall healthy . :)

thank you, shoelevy. appears many reefers know this lfs, but the fact is some may not.

i was looking for it once, but overshot the place, and ended up in another lfs in the vincinity.

now that you have brought it up, i may just drop by. also thanks to all others who have contributed their thoughts and knowledge herewith. it makes us better informed and enjoy this site at SRC. :thanks:

The old bird lfs - Sealife, Reborn & Pacific Marine

reborn....hmmm....hmmm.....sometimes abit horrible la

i pity the fihes...they always die while in the tanks.....

and i myself kanah buying an opened product....

not to imply anything bad but that is afterall my experience