Development of my 3x2x2.5 tank

lvcap

• Replies 399

hey Joe_p

serious boh?

i still not very happy with the aquascaping leh..

still like DB's... :lol::lol:

actually I find you scape better...lots of swimming space and less possible for detritus to build up....

very good scaping there ;)

wow!!

thanks man DB!

means a lot sia..when a senior reefer say it looks good..

one thing challenging abt this landscape is that hard to put LPS or SPS without epoxy...cos many slopes...

there are very few "flat" or crevices...for sticking in corals..

My hammer and octopus not opening up...flowrate very high in my tank...placed them in lowest zone liao...but still wun bloom...

and my elegance bleaching.. :lol: ..but still opening up...

heng my blastos seem to do well..opening up more each day....

latest health report for DB:

no signs of ick this morning for the kole liao...

glad....hope it doesnt report sick when i return home from work..

Keeping LPS in a high wave movt tank can be tough...placing them could be tricky.

You may want to find a spot to allow your LPS to extend (that means lower current passing thru...just nice to encourage it to extend further)

as constant stress by the wave can and will kill LPS easily.

I have learnt many hard lessons when I started my mixed reef....balancing and providing the acros with the high water movt and finding those gentle spots for the softies and LPS.

yah..very tricky job!!

still trying out...though my tank has high flow..still a few dead zones...and just cleared by ###### out the debris..

wonder how that magnificent tank has such clean sandbed and all corals seem happy..

yah..very tricky job!!

still trying out...though my tank has high flow..still a few dead zones...and just cleared by ###### out the debris..

wonder how that magnificent tank has such clean sandbed and all corals seem happy..

hi lvcap. i'm considering getting one of the external protein skimmer like yours. can help give more details like brand, model, get from where, how you hook up, pros and cons and how much u pay if possible. thks in advance :thanks:

RM Beckett 648..

PM Joe_p in here for the pricing loh..

pros of cos water better quality loh..

cons ah...ur PUB bill......and the noise due to the air intake...not very loud but its ever present..i am used to it already..

hey WL..

dun rake up the kuku past leh...

whahha

the water level a bit low...but i standby..in case sudden surge..wun flood my room...and my durso no air hole one...whahahahahaha

my previous tank also dun have one leh..

hard to try an AT this mth also..my bank drought liao...

just bump ard to see see the standard of the shipments being brought in loh..