Gouldian 3 footer mixed reef

Gouldian

Seio 620. Still no $$$ to get black oyama for the backing. ;)

post-34-1095157024.jpg

• Replies 604

ha ha ha. Anyway, I purposely chose I 620 and another 820 so that it will create a unbalance and more natural wave effect. Will invest of a misaki wave maker later to have both seio running at different interval.

good investment....ATs loves high water movement.... :)

but the wavemaking function by turning the seios on/off too frequently may wear them down prematurely....maybe u can look into that... :)

according to what i know....tunze controls the streams by varying the frequency of the input signal to the pumps in order to vary the flow.....

conventional wavemakers work by turning the pumps totally on and off....so may shorten the working life of the pumps....

True loh. That why, I always wanted to know how much will those on/off shorten the life of the PH VS the investment on a set of Tunze.

So bro, have you done any research on this? Can advice?

how's the combined performance like on the 820 and 620 ?

most important, are you happy with them ?

Well, periodically, you can see the fishes surfing the current. :D So I think it should be good. ;)

Dear Bros,

After two weeks of hypo-salinity for all my fishes in a hospital tank and no fishes in my main tank.

My main tank start to look like a jungle! So good an environment that my star snails started to spawn...... :shock:

No choice lah, risk it and add back the rest of the fishes to help up keep the tank and also clear whatever eggs & sperm released by the snails.

As I do not run chiller, I presume the life cycle of the #$@*& ich will be accelerated and thus dun have to wait the minimum 3 weeks.

Its been 5 days now and all is well. Not sign of ich.

This afternoon went over to Henry's to reserve a pair of angels that one friend always wanted. And guess what I discovered.............

AT!!!!!!! :yeah::yeah::yeah:

Reserved the best looking one liao. But a little hiccup. When Henry remove the AT into the reserved tank, the @#&*%$ black tang attacked it until the fins are all tethered (all within 3 mins!)

Told Henry to remove to another tank, kena from the orange shoulder tang. Damn sway man! :angry::angry::angry:

Henry got no more tank to place my AT so no choice but to use Mirror to distract OST.

Keeping fingers & toes crossed until Sunday. :angel:

Bros, "I will be Back"!!!!!!! :evil:

Bad Fengshui cos black?

then get the red cute ones..on top and opposite...

:lol:  :lol:

how i wish i can be at Ml now..beoing the school of blackies..

Yo bro,

Have you been in contact with my Master??? How do you know his instruction??? Anyway, guess I have to stay far away from AT from now on. :cry2::cry2:

Almost ended up with the paired flame angels. But in the end ....... Chervon, o god please tell me the right 4 no. for this weekend 4D so that I have money to buy them before my payday. Ahhahahahahahaha

u say cant keep AT...then its black mah...so i presume your master say no blackies for u..

hope Gouldian doesnt mind..

That's why. So is AT consider black? Or my Master didn't see clearly the colour??

Nope, I don't think Gouldian would mind. Anyway, good luck on your second try, Gouldian

Dear Bros,

After two weeks of hypo-salinity for all my fishes in a hospital tank and no fishes in my main tank.

My main tank start to look like a jungle! So good an environment that my star snails started to spawn...... :shock:

No choice lah, risk it and add back the rest of the fishes to help up keep the tank and also clear whatever eggs & sperm released by the snails.

As I do not run chiller, I presume the life cycle of the #$@*& ich will be accelerated and thus dun have to wait the minimum 3 weeks.

Its been 5 days now and all is well. Not sign of ich.

This afternoon went over to Henry's to reserve a pair of angels that one friend always wanted. And guess what I discovered.............

AT!!!!!!! :yeah::yeah::yeah:

Reserved the best looking one liao. But a little hiccup. When Henry remove the AT into the reserved tank, the @#&*%$ black tang attacked it until the fins are all tethered (all within 3 mins!)

Told Henry to remove to another tank, kena from the orange shoulder tang. Damn sway man! :angry::angry::angry:

Henry got no more tank to place my AT so no choice but to use Mirror to distract OST.

Keeping fingers & toes crossed until Sunday. :angel:

Bros, "I will be Back"!!!!!!! :evil:

eh5 days is no way to judge whether evrything is well... ich will always be present... They are just waiting for chance to find a stress and weak host to climb on.. AT is a definate arget cos its a easily stressed fish and also delicate too

wow!!

u are one lucky chap ah..

early bird gets the worm...u chose the chio bu AT that i beo the whole night..

all the best!!!!

So you saw my choice lah. It is the best in that school right? That why, I did not bother to chose others even this ones fins is torn by the black tang. ;)

Wewnt over to Henry's on Saturday to look at my baby, recovering but not eating enough to be considered heathy. Henry suggest to keep it there for 2 more days for him to pump it up. :D

This what I appreciate about his service. He is genuinely sincere in providing whatever help he can to ensure that people that buy from him will get the best help he can offer. :bow::bow::bow:

Glad to hear that.

So you are the one whom bougth the pair of flame angel, right. I was there too. Too bad my Master advise me not the put black fish in my tank, otherwise I would have bought the AT too.

No lah, I did not buy, I just reserved for another of my friend. He collected it on Saturday together with me. ;)

Will be good if I can meet you in person. :lol: