upgraded diy spray injec skimm.............

hermit

• Replies 52

Wow. a good DIY man in 'training' ... :yeah:

With your skill, you should try to diy some MH/T5 fixtures and share your knowledge with us. Or even k help reefers here to make MH/T5/skimmer.

Will helps reefers > to have more choices and save more $$. !!!!

We need more diy guy like you here... :lol:

Looking forward >> to see your DIY MH/T5 fixtures.

Yours skimmer already look pro' ... soon your skimmer will perform' and look better than AquaC skimmer.

Perhap, if you go into MH/T5 .. wow. may be you can DIY a MH/T5 fixture that look like those german ones. :yeah:

Pls DIY MH/T5 fixture too. Reefers here will able to benefit more.. :lol:

bro....congrates.... good skimmate...

btw...just curious...what's the total cost?? (just asking ...if sensitive, its alright)

I was thinking ...

1) whether how much cheaper it will be as compared to beckett...

2) Save space as it is more sleek....is it more efficient than beckett?

If so...is it a better alternative for reefers who are not going to use the beckett....

or needlewheel is still better??

btw...just curious...what's the total cost?? (just asking ...if sensitive, its alright)

I was thinking ..

------------------------> bro as i mention i save up 200 bucks for aquac120..........so how much i spend??????????

actually if i purposely design n do out i will be spending like 300++ however wif somegood diy buddy i am able to do it ard .........say less than 200............

1) whether how much cheaper it will be as compared to beckett...

------------------------->no idea how much it will be............

defin less than wat we use to run beckett..............

btw injector also need quite a little more high power to run cos it need to spray onto water to form bubbles

2) Save space as it is more sleek....is it more efficient than beckett?

--------------------->actually i am weird.........................

really dunno how to tell whether is it good or not...................

haha only know how to make only tats all..................

If so...is it a better alternative for reefers who are not going to use the beckett....

or needlewheel is still better??

----------------->think needlewheel is more of a wiser choice

good skimming, no need high watt pump, easy control,

btw i am trialing out this diy using resun king4........................

powerful but must bare the 90w amt.......................

thanks alot to good bro nicky borrow me the pump....................

thks to diy injector skimmer master cmswong

for guiding me thru the operation and alteration.................

thk u sir.............. :thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks:

:yeah: wow .. bro hermit.. you are really a DIY man. :peace:

we need more people like you here... :lol:

Looking forward >> to see more of your diy skimmer, or even mh/t5 fixtures. :yeah:

bro i will not touch into elec diy cos no confident in dealing wif electricity

hey hermit, good work man...

glad that u are satisfied with the skimmer...after so much trial and error, finally completed your own spray injector skimmer...

when is your needlewheel coming??

needlewheel??????????????????

dunno leh..............

maybe a yr time.................

dunno y i can never get this kind of skimmate from my tank...from RobSKim V1 to RobSKim Master to RobSKim Mini 120/500, all cannot get thick thick mud.but can get thick mud in other tanks..maybe i should try the RoBEck Mega on my tank and see how... :lol::lol::lol:

i also have no nitrate problem leh...hai...maybe should post another thread and ask around...

:yeah: wow .. bro hermit.. you are really a DIY man. :peace:

we need more people like you here... :lol:

Looking forward >> to see more of your diy skimmer, or even mh/t5 fixtures. :yeah:

ok.............

since u so respect my diying skills i shall spend some time and look into t5 light and fixture...................

hmmmmmmmmmm................................

so far wat is the best in demand for t5 housing?????????????????

:blink:

The smell still lingers on seeing dis.. :P

wonder why is it SOOOoooOO smelly???

hey bro................

when u see this and got this horrible smell than u will know tat ur tank is very well and ur skimmer is doing perfectly good............... :D

heeeeeeeeeee

had to agree..marvellous piece of equipment.

might get 1 from u if my skimmer is undersized since i upgraded my tank recently.. :P

huh....................................? :(

get one frm me???????????????

i dun do mass produce on skimmer!

and my skimmer I THINK can support my tank size only lah...........

for ur tank size i think u need to run beckett..................