red coco head just fell off

wilfran

But if it does not grow back, it is actually a very good refuge for some fishes like gramma, dotties & blennies. So it you want to throw empty coco worms shell - call me.

Nevertheless, I wish that your coco will grow back!

u shld always dose adunbance of phyto lor, since they produce food source for almost all ur filter feeders like tube worms and sea squirts lor

juz monitor the thing for now, and see if the worm got come out, u shld look for a phyto dealer around ur corner, if living at sengkang, come to me, if at danny's side then go there lor... if worm come out, then not a good sign liao, but u may still save it though...

anyway, how come u nvr tot of feeding ur coco ah?

Hi Guy

Thank for all the advice.Btw, i do feed them with coral food, like coral life "coral food".hopefully i will grow back.

If i'm going to throw the shell, will call u to take it.

:bow:

Your "Coral food" may not be the right food for them. They feed on LIVE plankton in nature. ;)

Hi Guy

Thank for all the advice.Btw, i do feed them with coral food, like coral life "coral food".hopefully i will grow back.

If i'm going to throw the shell, will call u to take it.

Reason of Coco worms head drop:

1. Not suffecient Food

2. Harassement by fishes such as Angel, Dotty, Butterfly etc

3. Insufficient Iodine

4. Fluctuated Salinity

Thanks for offering the empty shell. I will gladly accept. But now the piriority is to nurse it back to health if it is still alive. I suspect it could be reason 3, this is one aspect that alot reefers omit. Corals need iodide, by dosing some form of iodine, you will find that most corals will 'color up'. :D

I for example, dose Tropic Marine Lugol solution to ensure that the LPS and soft corals will have sufficient iodide. ;)

Good luck!

Reason of Coco worms head drop:

1. Not suffecient Food

2. Harassement by fishes such as Angel, Dotty, Butterfly etc

3. Insufficient Iodine

4. Fluctuated Salinity

Thanks for offering the empty shell. I will gladly accept. But now the piriority is to nurse it back to health if it is still alive. I suspect it could be reason 3, this is one aspect that alot reefers omit. Corals need iodide, by dosing some form of iodine, you will find that most corals will 'color up'. :D

I for example, dose Tropic Marine Lugol solution to ensure that the LPS and soft corals will have sufficient iodide. ;)

Good luck!

you are right, i saw my angel fish picking on my white coco :cry2:

and i also have brought a bottle of plankton to feed them.

wats a coco worm?

i got a red colour, a brown colour, a blue colour and a green colour worms....

wat my worms call?

This is a coco worm,

http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_Di...40&TopCatId=504

Are your worms hard tubed or soft tubed? Do they reside porites?

If their hard tube, most likely coco worms. If its soft tube, most likely featherduster worms. If they reside on a porites, most likely a xmas tree worm.

haha

i dun understand ....

how to see whether soft or hard tube??