hamannbmw

• Replies 376

>"but" i did saw 1 on my digitata...

Oh....i meant "and" - monti digitata... :cry2:

Here's a good link on them with very good pictures....

http://www.reeffarmers.com/tracygraynudi01.htm

Bro thanks for the link.... i didnt know its so tiny. I remember those days which i bought a fuji pipe organ, it comes with the same type of nudi's but its about 1cm in size (looks very similar to pics).. :huh:

exactly the same nudi i extracted from my monti <_<<_<<_< aside from some other egg-looking white stuffs beside it

keeping fingers crossed and checking other montis, hopefully it never spread :angry::angry:

when i got it, i place mine and yours together :pinch: , guess mine should have also, but yesterday using torch light cant see leh <_<

i have one golden angel in the tank :heh: can do the job huh :blink:

Frankly, I don't know but reefers keeping these type of fishes have been able to get rid of their monti nudis. But how sure are you tht you have nudi attack? Unless you see bald white patches on your montis then you lose sleep lah. I think everyone's tank with monti will have nudis, The wrasses and angels keep them in check so they don't spread and multiply and take over your tank.

I think everyone's tank with monti will have nudis, The wrasses and angels keep them in check so they don't spread and multiply and take over your tank.

really arr.. u mean most montis we bought from LFS got "free gift" :huh:

Anyway came back home today, tested my KH.. guess what ? its 3.6 :shock: , all this while its hoovering between 8-8.5, did a check... find out my CO2 no gas liao :cry2: , rush to ML.. buy KH buffer, send tank for refilling, collection probably tomolo night <_<

didnt see any stress on my sps, heng arr... (pray pray pray) :angel:

Does anyone knows whether empty CO2 cylinder will result in drop of KH :huh:

please advise :thanks:

Empty CO2 tank means your CR not working lah. When CR not working, no replenishment of kH lar, so kH will surely drop. Buy a spare tank of CO2 then change when the existing one finish. Like that no down time mah. ;)

I cant remember how much i paid for my past CO2 cylinder... but call up a LFS was quoted $200+ (german brand i think) .. so decided to fill up better :P , anyway only 1-2 days time can collect liao.. :P , however i dun know how long does it need to bring the Ph down to 6.5 b4 the CR is working <_<

OMG!! Dat full tank pic! Stunning tank bro... :bow:

Suggest u buffer ur kh slowly, best on a drip, u dun wan to bring it up too quickly... btw, have u measured your Mg? :P

planetg, u going slowly n surely huh... u've been going slow... :lol:

Kurt, thanks... suddenly i misread it as kurt angle :lol:

rav-65, yeah... buffer slowly.. even until now nv check effluent :ph34r: .. ya my MG drop too, put 2 packs of epsom salt bring it up to 1300ppm... (didnt know CO2 empty also affect MG <_< )

current parameters

MG 1300ppm (by dosing)

KH 8.4 (by dosing)

CA 350 (by dosing) <_< (2 teaspoon of reef advantage everyday, b4 it reaches 450 den i'll let the CR to do the job)

hope in a few days time it will be back to my previous parameters... :P

anyway my chiller also give me problem :cry2: after servicing last weekend, it cools down to 25.2 without cutting :( , will sort it out tomolo... hehe on tomolo on leave :whistle

bro, beautiful clam and prata.

Nice!!! I love your pink bird's nest!!!

Bro, I got spare CO2 tank if you need can sms me... anyway I stay nearby la!

PS/ You got see my Ric's garden?? thx to your contribution! hehe...

Nice!!! I love your pink bird's nest!!!

Bro, I got spare CO2 tank if you need can sms me... anyway I stay nearby la!

PS/ You got see my Ric's garden?? thx to your contribution! hehe...

i already fill up my CO2 tank liao... :P next time empty again den look for u :lol:

saw yr ric garden .... very nice colours , especially the yellow.... maybe i see too much pink liao

yes, tats a great clam.. even with normal glass it still show its true colours, was very lucky to have this fellow.. i remember after i got a confirmation from the seller, i immediately drove to his place at almost 11pm, still remember he stays in telok blangah.. but cant remember his nick liao, i think he give up hobby :huh: