The comet's 5 footer!!!

shoelevy

I was just reading ur thread.... and was looking at the weight issue...

Actually, I am quite concern after u added ur hood because ur hood is resting on the tank and u are actually giving ur tank more weight pressure with hood...

That's why some people design full cabinet (bottom also)... with support on the back to the top or either the four corners are joined from the hood to the bottom of the cabinet...

juz my 2 cents worth...

• Replies 407

thanks

think my hood's 15kg?

quite light i guess

but i'll llook out for my tank

thanks

I think the concern is more on pressure on the glass itself... :D but 15kg should be ok lah...

BTW, how deep is ur tank (height?)...

My tank is gonna be 5'x2'x2.5'... wonder how to reach to bottom of tank man!

mine's 5x2x2

yrs 2.5 gd luck reachnig bottom ah!....maybe u can train an orangutan to help u

haha

mine 2ft already got prob reaching bottom

Your arm short mah....maybe YOU can train an orang utan to help you :lol:

Wheres the orange lobo???

Does not look orange to me :lol:

Any update on your sump ??? skimmer ???

sump no change leh...same old...now i'm letting the filtration system settle and not touch it to test its stability

skimmer i saving money la!!!!..and waiting for yr lobang on the hns!!!....and someone else trying to psycho me into buying deltec..........so i'm still thinking

oh...maybe one thing about my refugium...it has LOTS of pods swimming inside...

mine's 5x2x2

yrs 2.5 gd luck reachnig bottom ah!....maybe u can train an orangutan to help u

haha

mine 2ft already got prob reaching bottom

Haved reduced height to 27" liao... :lol:

With 5" DSB, that should give me 22" of depth to reach the bottom...

Hey, check with you how's ur monthly $$$ maintenance like for a tank ur size?

Haved reduced height to 27" liao... :lol:

With 5" DSB, that should give me 22" of depth to reach the bottom...

Hey, check with you how's ur monthly $$$ maintenance like for a tank ur size?

mine is about $50 as reflected by bill

its also close to wat i calculated

i'm using 500W mh+15W refugium lite, 180W worth of pumps and chiller

mine is about $50 as reflected by bill

its also close to wat i calculated

i'm using 500W mh+15W refugium lite, 180W worth of pumps and chiller

Woah.... that's electric bill alone huh...

Haven't count in additives.... etc... etc... :o

My wife is gonna kill me....

that's elec and water bill...

additives very little cos maybe needa buy replenishments once in 3 mths?

Geez, u sure u still want a gf at this point of ur hobby? :rolleyes:

I sure miss those bachelor days when I can buy something (including additives) without batting an eyelid or answering to someone... :lol::D:lol:

hm.....haha

grass is alwaes greener on the other side la har...people attached miss single daes...people single miss being attached...wat ever@!

But then again, "partners" come in handy whenever u have to change water or whatever.... :lol::D:lol:

nonsense ah u

hm...todae's update

1)i'm clearing leave lo!!!...NO MORE IN CAMP LIFE!!!!

2)after feeding cyclopeeze for a mth, i noticed the colour of the dorsal fin of my anthias getting much much more vibrant!

that's all for todae

todae, while taking out half my live rocks to freshwater dip to find the crab that took out my anthia, i found my anthia...but it was half dead...coudln't swim straight, half the tail fin gone(possibly eaten) and many wounds on the body

after fresh water dipipng, i found the crab responsible and also foud a blue pistol shrimp that's respinsible for all the tak tak tak sound

also took opportunity to rescape...now lights off...will take new picture tomorrow for all to see