Trip To Phuket

kelstorm

my favourite... Bi-color dancing...

Edited by Achilles Tang

damned.. how to reduce the size of the pics???? :o can someone pls advise.. so that i can upload more.. ;)

strange.. cannot remove the original pic... thanks clammy.. i will edit already and upload online.. still have quite a few to sort out...

hehehee.. try to find the elusive seahorse in such background is not easy.. such good camou

post-12-1101870043.jpg

ok.. this is one hell of a elusive fella.. damned diff to take. sorry for quality

post-12-1101870214.jpg

• 3 months later...
hey kelstorm, where did you dive ah?? i'm going phuket again 3rd week of April...

i went to the following places

Anemone Reef : Nothing but anemones... thus the name.. but if u lucky, can see schools of yellow striped snappers, best time to take pics of macros

King Cruiser Wreck: cant do pentration now but if u look into the hull, u should be able to locate a couple of huge lionfish... vis, perhaps 10m?? :(

Shark Point: Reputed to see lots of leopard sharks but only managed to catch a couple of blue spotted rays.. saw leopard shark in Anemone Reef instead. best time to take pics of macros

Koh Doc Mai: That is where i found the seahorse.. there are 2 of them but we only managed to locate one... tat is also the place where whale sharks are commonly sighted

Phi Phi Don: Along the reef wall, as i descend, spotted the sea krait...

Only did 2 days diving... these are the more better sites to dive.. but after the tsumani, i dun know whether Phi Phi Don is still diveable... but i guess the rest of the sites are fine coz they are out in the channel.

last oct when i went phuket, i dived only king cruiser, shark point and koh dok mai.... but viz wasn't too good... hopefully this time round will be better... i'm thinking of doing 4 days of diving this trip... i guess i'll have better luck.

i heard from the dive operators that they've resumed trips to phi phi anyway..

which dive operator did you go with?

white and blue i think... cant recall the actual name.. but i rem hv white and blue on the name... sorry, cant recall the name.. :paiseh:

naughty boy... never do dive log?? how come dunno the name of the dive shop! :P

i did my dive log lah.. just that i cant recall the name of the dive centre.. hahaha.. :P

confirm it is white and blue.. checked with my fnd already.. :P