Reading fm test kit....

marble

Hi everyone,ned some advise n comments on these reading fm my test kit.:erm: ..

Jzt did my Test on my water wic have jzt being cycle for 10days.....

Abit of info on my setup....

Tank size 3by1.5by2ft

Sand:20kg so abt 2inch high onli...

LR:Ard 30kg bought fm previous owner(With him for 1.5yr liao ard,so got alot of purple color algae on it liao).N extra 4kg newly get fm fish shop...

I throw all e LR in fm day 1 i cycle e water....

Till today,i can c afew creature like feature dust worm i think tats wat they r call living on some of tis LR...

Temp:27.1degree

SG:1.022

Test kit fm Red Sea

PH:8.2

Alk:Normal

NH4:0ppm

NO2:0ppm

NO3:2.5ppm

:D I nvr add any mkt prawn in to bulid up e NH4 during cycling as some of e guys told me tat e die off fm e LR will create some of e NH4 oso....

:D So can anyone advise me on wat is e condition of my cycle water now?? :erm: Is it gd to intro some fish in to try out or continue to cycle e tank for 1 more wk etc???N wat r e reading tat i shld have???Tkstks...... :bow:

Pls advise me....Tks :thanks:

no no....u have to use a market prawn...cos his rocks are cured...so there wont be much die offs.....we used uncured live rocks...so there will be alot of die offs....your cycle hasnt started yet....use a market prawn....

however...cos u are using cured live rocks....the rocks are already populated with the necessary bacteria...so u can add live stocks but do it very very very slowly.....however if u want to add more rocks....then add live rocks, cycle then add.....or if u want to play safe and do a complete cycle, then add a prawn

my 2 cents :peace:

no no....u have to use a market prawn...cos his rocks are cured...so there wont be much die offs.....we used uncured live rocks...so there will be alot of die offs....your cycle hasnt started yet....use a market prawn....

however...cos u are using cured live rocks....the rocks are already populated with the necessary bacteria...so u can add live stocks but do it very very very slowly.....however if u want to add more rocks....then add live rocks, cycle then add.....or if u want to play safe and do a complete cycle, then add a prawn

my 2 cents :peace:

tks for e fast reply bro... :D

So wat u mean is tat my cycle havnt reali started yet??Or do u mean tat e die of fm my cure rocks is too little to create much NH4 for e cycle???Rite??

Anyway,i oso reuse e bioballs n ceramic rings fm e former owner...I nvr wash it at all n put it all in for e cycle as he told me there might still e some gd bat living inside it....

If i wan,i can add in fishes to try out but at my own risk??? :D

yup...u are right...so since you have the necessary bacteria....u can indeed add fishes....but slowly....but i still advice u to cycle....since your sand is new....its also safer.....but u can add fish at your own risk....but remember...do it slowly

oooo... :yeah:

As for my sand,10kg is old one fm e former owner...but i got wash it as it is very e dirty n smelly......

Actually during my cycle,i oso add in a medication call CYCLE fm nutrafin..It state tat it have beneficial bacteria to consume nh4 n nitrite lor...Dun noe tis helps anot???

Do u think i shld cycle e tank for a few more days n test e water again b4 adding fishes???huh??? <_<

yup...u are right...so since you have the necessary bacteria....u can indeed add fishes....but slowly....but i still advice u to cycle....since your sand is new....its also safer.....but u can add fish at your own risk....but remember...do it slowly

4got to ask.... :blink:

B4 i add fish,i must do a water change of how many %???

tks... :thanks: