8mm 2x2x2 tank can?

hi all.... im taking the first step to my marine hobby!!!!

i got a tank sump and stand from a friendly and nice guy here...

its

8mm 2x2x2 tank .... and sump 6mm

i was a little worry about only 8mm thickness...(maybe abit ks)

just want to get a view from u all.... is 8mm for my tank enough?

2x2x2 8mm should be ok lah especially if you have bracing. There are some I know who is still using off the shelf tank that is only 6mm without bracing!

Got bracing for you tank spec, can liao lah. Too many bracing and you will have problem cleaning and accessing the corners. ;-p

My avatar is a Boston Terrier, it is specially breed for the city of Boston as most people there stays in apartments thus not suitable to keep other breed of dogs. There is a bro here - Diabolus, he owns one, wanted so much to visit him one day.

I currently cannot afford the time to have a dog at home cuz no one home when we work..... :-(

thanks sai for replying....

oic..... so how many kg of rock should i put in?....

i got one friend more power... 3.5ft tank.... 4mm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

scary!!!!!!!!!

For me, I dun gauage by kg, cuz LRs that are boulders tend to be heavy as compared to the branching type. ;)

So what i do is to ensure that 40% to 50% of LRs coverage on my tank. ;) Cuz I like braching LR as compared to the boulders type which I find harbour lots of critters that are may not be safe for reef tank such as mantis! :evil:

But the fact is, you still have to have some boulders type at the bottom of the tank cuz ther are more stable. :rolleyes:

One of my boulders gave me an mantis that I have yet find a way to trap it. :cry2: Fortunately it only preys on the hitch-hikers crab again thanks to the boulders.

wow so many unwanted things come along FREE from your rock!!!!

wow... i really must becareful.......

thanks for all those warning.....

scary.....

:cry:

There are billions of stuffs that comes with LRs, nitrobacter, nitrosomma brittle worms are some of the welcome ones. ;)