how many kgs of LR did u use?

About 60kg....

It is all "Kosong" behind for better water circulation, for cave hiding places and all...

There is a powerhead behind to drive all the detritus out...

And yeah, should I ever upgrade to Tunzes... :evil:

did you use the funny shape types? like. urh. the one that looks like a human hand? or the semi tonga branch? stick it there lah. like what I did. then your shrimps will *hopefully* cling onto it. (=

I tried but looks very artificially leh those tonga like ones.... so did not use...

bro,

this part looks like never kena light,(white rectanle area), looks dark compare to other area :o

Duh.... it is under actinic blue light lah.... moonlight "glow" u noe? :whistle

Got myself two livestocks today.... a sponge and a starfish...

I name the sponge bob and the starfish patrick... :lol::D:lol:

Got them from America... they are supposedly reefsafe and meant for aquarium use...

Sold by Nickelodeon under the Spongebob Squarepants Bikini Bottom Aquarium Aqua Set... Cool yeah? What to do... I need something to beautify the tank lah since I am going FOWLR....

Though I put them in first to see if they are really reef safe as claimed... before I put in the real fishes... and yeah, at least something for the kids to talk about during Chinese New Year versus an empty looking tank... hehe...

post-34-1107687190.jpg

I tried but looks very artificially leh those tonga like ones.... so did not use...

hmm artificial as in it doesn't look part of the reef work or it looks foreign?

hehz. I'm radical, that's why I threw it in there.

*rubbish. more like if I didn't, I wouldn't know where else to put :lol: *

Got myself two livestocks today.... a sponge and a starfish...

I name the sponge bob and the starfish patrick... :lol::D:lol:

Got them from America... they are supposedly reefsafe and meant for aquarium use...

Sold by Nickelodeon under the Spongebob Squarepants Bikini Bottom Aquarium Aqua Figure...

Though I put them in first to see if they are really reef safe as claimed... before I put in the real fishes... and yeah, at least something for the kids to talk about during Chinese New Year versus an empty looking tank... hehe...

<_< right.

why don't you put a pineapple too. :D

<_< right.

why don't you put a pineapple too. :D

I got the Pineapple house too!!!! :lol::D:lol:

Putting Bob and Patrick in first to "test" water....

but most probably won't put in the pineapple house... a bit "overdo"....

Juz bob and patrick will be enough...

I also have Squidward...

post-34-1107687497.jpg

hmm artificial as in it doesn't look part of the reef work or it looks foreign?

hehz. I'm radical, that's why I threw it in there.

*rubbish. more like if I didn't, I wouldn't know where else to put :lol: *

Doesn't blend with the reef work... ;)

Bought only spongebob and patrick.... and the pineapple house... he threw in squidward free for me...

Too many kind of "overkill" the tank....

Juz spongebob and patrick is good enough...

Will be replacing the Skimmer Pump (Oceanfree 9000) to another MAK4....|

because the Oceanfree 9000 pump is too tall and thus affect the union joint to the sump (vibrate and loosen the joint easily causing it to leak slightly)...

Instead of trying to relocate the pump... and risk further damage later (damn China-made pumps)... I'm going longterm and invest in another MAK4 for the skimmer...

:evil::evil::evil: