Wat Cause Ich?

yo....

Juz 1 day i bought my brown tang...it has ich all over!!!!

help.......

what shd i do?

No2 = 0

Ammonia= 0

No3 = 10

temperature between 27 and 28.5

4' tank....

only had 1 yellow tang, 1 brown powder 1 scooter and 1 chromis.

sigh....stress meh? chiat lat lah...i dun wanna lose my brown powder...

i just lost my blue tang due to ich...b4 i bought this brown...

btw...my yellow tang din ka jiow my brown...

sianz...

FnC

Ich is very common with tangs, especially powder and blue tangs. You should have quarantined the new tang in case it spreads the ich to the rest of the fishes. You should try feeding garlic to help it recover quickly.

tang is like dat. esp bad is blue tang.

your tank got landscaping where it can hide?

try to off the light n reduce photoperiod.

good, esp introducing new fish, they are more

shy, n may be bullied.

as mention by my sweetie, feed it garlic

to built upz the immune system.

hope it recovers soon.

bwilly = bisexual willy. You mean you didn't know?

actually a pt to note. all tank in your house

will have these parasites. when the fish

is stress, the parasite will attack thru

the immune system. (of fish) unless

u using a UV. (though still will have some)

that's why new fishes usually get the ich.

those season fishes won't kenna, since

they fren fren with the ich liao. haha..!

me bwilly hehe.., will is .. (*look down*)

rite sweetie..?

post-11-1061365199.gif

Oh well...maybe loan a UV sterilizer from someone? :D

Let it get rid of your ich before it starts getting serious.

UV is a prevention n not a cure.

if fishes already got it, then too bad seow.

UV kill the parasite when it enter the tube.

if parasite (show as white spot aka ich)

is on the fishes, no way u can rid by UV lohz.

unless u give your fish UV treatment..hehe.

Given the proper conditions and good nutrition, Ich to fish is just like a common cold to human. They will recover it you take good care of them. The ich is opportunistic and appears only if the fish's immune system is down.

garlic is the cure mah..?

if damnz serious, use freshwater dip.

tis will greatly stress the fish, but will kill

most of the parasites. I used it previously

when I started marine with good success.

after 10-20mins, can see ich faded.

(mine is freshwater + copper base mix

in a pail)

next time, quarantine your new fishes.

if got anytik, can easily catch n do freshwater

dip mah..

yo....

Juz 1 day i bought my brown tang...it has ich all over!!!!

help.......

what shd i do?

No2 = 0

Ammonia= 0

No3 = 10

temperature between 27 and 28.5

4' tank....

only had 1 yellow tang, 1 brown powder 1 scooter and 1 chromis.

sigh....stress meh? chiat lat lah...i dun wanna lose my brown powder...

i just lost my blue tang due to ich...b4 i bought this brown...

btw...my yellow tang din ka jiow my brown...

sianz...

FnC

Most atng get ich due to stress............ best you can do for it to treat the ich is place the tang in a separate quarantine tank and feed the tang regulary with frozen food soak with garlic...............Place the tang there for ard 2 week to let the ich complete its life cycle.......

actually a pt to note. all tank in your house

will have these parasites. when the fish

is stress, the parasite will attack thru

the immune system. (of fish) unless

u using a UV. (though still will have some)

that's why new fishes usually get the ich.

those season fishes won't kenna, since

they fren fren with the ich liao. haha..!

me bwilly hehe.., will is .. (*look down*)

rite sweetie..?

IMO a UV light is of no use to treat ich or kill the parasite.............. And lastly garlic is mainly use as a preventive rather than cure thus most important of all keep your fish healthy ;);)

garlic is a immune system booster.

if u note it, its selling also as a supplement

at various health shops. (GNC + Nature Farm)

as for keeping fish healthy? tat's difficult

for new fishes, even though condition of tank

is good, new fish is extremely easily stress

n getting spots.

garlic is a immune system booster.

if u note it, its selling also as a supplement

at various health shops. (GNC + Nature Farm)

as for keeping fish healthy? tat's difficult

for new fishes, even though condition of tank

is good, new fish is extremely easily stress

n getting spots.

hey prevention could be done to reduce the risk of getting ich.. well most of my fish lately and previously(except when i first started) don't get infected by ich............. This is because i do not buy my fish instantly once they arrive at the lfs, i usually wait for the lfs owner to qurantine the fish properly first then i will wait another 1 week plus to 2 week before getting the fish