haanZii

• Replies 661

o ya. forget to tell u bros. i'll be getting beckette together with waste collector too.

yesterday temp. hhok up my mh to see the effect. just to show u bros how it look like.

now only 1 MH light up.

post-34-1116943271.jpg

with 2 MH on..... :) am borrowing a lux meter from my contractor to test the lux level.

post-34-1116943407.jpg

bro,

The 32" Beckett can fit into the below cabinet meh??. Are you installing the waste container also?

If shift sump then must redo piping. All the joints glued already right?

With that kind of skimmer height, maybe its better to run it outside like mine. believe me, its huge!

Attached pic is how mine is.

post-34-1116943476.jpg

forget to mentioned that my cabinet is 1 metre hight. do have the height space allowance. now the problem is with the wifth.

Bro. as u can see, i cannot put it outside as on the right is my bomb shelter door...... :(

bro,

The 32" Beckett can fit into the below cabinet meh??. Are you installing the waste container also?

If shift sump then must redo piping. All the joints glued already right?

With that kind of skimmer height, maybe its better to run it outside like mine. believe me, its huge!

Attached pic is how mine is.

i totally agree, there is little room for a 32" beckett in the cabinet. In fact, u might be able to utilise the remaining space in the cabinet for a calcium reactor, kalkreactor, FR or other equips. . In addition, it wld be rather difficult for u to clean ur beckett if u place it in the cabinet. From wad i witness when i went over to some reefers place, majority of them have their beckett outside the cabinet. So far i only seen this reefer who have a beckett in sump, but his is a shorty (12" wide and 24" height) :D

then hopefully it can fit well.

when someone hide inside the bomb shelter, isn't it more easier to die when the building collapse? I mean.. hell, the door weights a ton!

Okay, sorry haanzii, me endure this question too ling liao. :look:

back to your topic.

Yo bro, wat pump you intend to use?

bro, its not too good a idea if u decide to run a md55 inside the cabinet to power ur beckett. Its no doubt the most common pump for beckett, even i am using one personally. However, ur cabinet wld become a sauna with a md55 inside, which means ur chiller might have to work a lil harder.

am planning to get the rio 32 hf.

bro, its better to use pressure rated pumps. i tried rio32 b4, still change to md55 eventually.

bro i think u better put a stick of wood at the center of yur cabinet bec yur tank so big n onli use the 4 side yur thank to support :o . by the time u add lr n ls its very heavy liao. i think is not enough... my 2 cents ;) btw nice setup hope u understand my angmo :D

There's another 2 pillar if you notice that's holding the doors together.

HEEhee. all bros. thanks for the concern, got calculate the weight & is ok with that stand. waiting for the expo then will carry on with my installation.

Cheers & REEFer all the way

bro, its better to use pressure rated pumps. i tried rio32 b4, still change to md55 eventually.

bro, any other recommendation on pressure rated pump?? other than mak 4??

tks.

have 1 last piece of reflector to give away as reefer scroll decide to give up. anyone need it pls let me know.

attached pic for review.

post-34-1117118573.jpg

Does anyone know where to buy this coupling from?? been to changi road few plumbing/sanitary ware shop but they all dun sell.... <_<

thk for the help in advance!!

post-34-1117286539.jpg

Go Jalan Besar hardware shop sure can find. ;)

bro. any address not?? jalan besar very big leh. :cry2: