:D ...dun think it is a clown.... it look more like a painted ... :yeah:

Thanks..

By the way, it has problem catching the damsels...too fast :angry:

Any better fish to recommend? <_<

Anyway...I remember you have the similar frogfish. Is it still with you?

how much u bought it? :thanks:

Check with you experts, does the frogfish eat other dead food like prawn meat or sotong?

U need to train your frogfish to take dead food like prawns and small fishes. You need to simulate the movement of the prey by dangling it in front of them and moving it slowly in front of them. The trick here is to make the movement as natural as possible. Be patient - don't just push the food in front of their mouth.

Over time your frogfish will even learn to recognise the stick that you used to attach the food and approach it instinctively.

Shawn

Thanks..

By the way, it has problem catching the damsels...too fast :angry:

Any better fish to recommend? <_<

Anyway...I remember you have the similar frogfish. Is it still with you?

how much u bought it? :thanks:

Hi bro,

You might want to consider getting the much slower clowns to feed your froggie.

Or if you are hard-working :D , u might want to go to the beach to catch glass shrimps and small fishes for it.

Shawn

hehehe ... my master shawn have answer all ur question :)

:P i got the wart at special price froma special person :)

Dun call master leh.. Pai seh.. :paiseh:

Time for another kopi session. Maybe we can meet for prata this Sat evening at AM...

Shawn

Hi bro,

You might want to consider getting the much slower clowns to feed your froggie.

Or if you are hard-working :D , u might want to go to the beach to catch glass shrimps and small fishes for it.

Shawn

Thanks, bro.

Any clown fish will do, is it?

Now mY tank is stuck with three damsels adding to my bioload... :evil:

Dun call master leh.. Pai seh.. :paiseh:

Time for another kopi session. Maybe we can meet for prata this Sat evening at AM...

Shawn

hi ... bro :D

onz.... it been some time since i last met up with you ... :D but i will be away in malaysia til friday :D

i call u once i am back .. k ???

cheers :D:yeah:

Hi Bros,

Can two different strains of painted breed?

What abt cross breed clown with painted?

:ph34r:

hmmm ..... actually breeding of frogish is still quite a new experience.... there are success in breeding them but the fries usually died due to inexperience in caring of the fries...

hmmm so far i haven heard of any cross breed bred in captiative....

may be u can be the first to try it out :D

cheers :D

:ph34r:

hmmm ..... actually breeding of frogish is still quite a new experience.... there are success in breeding them but the fries usually died due to inexperience in caring of the fries...

hmmm so far i haven heard of any cross breed bred in captiative....

may be u can be the first to try it out :D

Thanks Bro for the info...

I think breeding them in captivity should be a great challenge.

But the first difficult part is that how to get a breeding pair.

I know it is almost impossible to ###### them, what I know is that male is usually smaller....any other ways to differentiate them? :idea:

Ricordia, you can try using a huge net and putting the frog and the damsel together in the net. I have used this method before to feed my small little froggy of about 2 inches. Cheers!

My frogfish is about 12cm ....gosh, I will need a big net to do that :lol:

how are you bro Loster :D:lol:;)

Wa ... wat happen to you ... ????

where did you disappear to ???....

so long never hear from you ???? .....

me so so lor .... :(

heheheh by the way i am caLLEed lester !!!!!! not loster :P

i once waited for 3 weeks before feeding my frogfish :P

My new acquired painted has not eaten for a week.

Keep luring the damsels but those damsels are real smart.

Remember I ask you about you having the similar painted I am having now....

Is it still around?

BTW, Where to buy frozen lancefish?

:thanks: .Bro.

hi guys .. i just purchased 2 common froggies yesterday... i wanna ask if u guys have any exp with froggies jumping out of the nano? the smaller one jumped and died ... ( the size diff is not much .. )

My new acquired painted has not eaten for a week.

Keep luring the damsels but those damsels are real smart.

Is it still around?

BTW, Where to buy frozen lancefish?

:thanks: .Bro.

:angel::upsidedown:

hi :D

i have to agree.... these damsel fishes are damn smart ... i normally feed my with clown fish.... and freshwater shrimp... maybe u can try freshwater shrimp which can be easily bought off any fish shop :D rem not to overfeed :D

yap my is stilll wif me :D

hmmm as for the forzen lancefish... i think it is quite hard to purchase now a days ... it seems like the lfs dun bring in anymore .... or am i wrong ???

hope the above helps :D

hi guys .. i just purchased 2 common froggies yesterday... i wanna ask if u guys have any exp with froggies jumping out of the nano? the smaller one jumped and died ... ( the size diff is not much .. )

hmmm do provide more info on the system of ur tank and the new frogs u bought ... :D

there could be a lot of reasons for wat have happen ...

post some pics will be better :D:evil:

Is it still around?

:angel:  :upsidedown:

hi :D

i have to agree.... these damsel fishes are damn smart ... i normally feed my with clown fish.... and freshwater shrimp... maybe u can try freshwater shrimp which can be easily bought off any fish shop :D rem not to overfeed :D

yap my is stilll wif me :D

hmmm as for the forzen lancefish... i think it is quite hard to purchase now a days ...  it seems like the lfs dun bring in anymore .... or am i wrong ???

hope the above helps :D

Bro, Lester.

My Frogfish is about 10-11cm long.

I think it can get to a max of 15-16cm for a painted rite?

What about yours? Is it about the same size?

well my tank is abt 1ft. using a hanging filter. normal pl light 2 leather corals inside currently with one froggie and 2 - 1 damsel ( my froggie just ate ! ) :lol: .

all seems well now .. although i must say my froggie is excellent at hiding ... came home and saw nothing inside ... almost died of shock ... tot it jumped as well..