Calling all FrogFish LOVERS :D

hi all frogfish lovers.. :D

it time we frogfish lovers Fall in and have a common thread which we would discuss everything about our lovely frogfish, from care, feeding etc etc everything under the sun .....and also to get to know each other better too.. get to know new friends too hehe. dun you guys think so??? :P

a few days ago.. i was reading thru some SRC threads.. i rem some one stated something about a frogfish frangrance club. hehe like the idea veri much :D

hmmm but before that ,we need a name for the so called club and also it will be nice to know how many will be interested :D..

hmm actually i also dun know how many wil be interested ... just decided to give it a try :D

btw it will also be nice and encouaging if able to post a nice pic of ur froggie :D

1st thing 1st... :D

any suggustion for the club name ?? ???

club name

1)

2)

3)

secondly...

The list of members :P

1) Lester

2) shawncel ( haha bro you dun have a choice.. i put you in liao :P )

3) Derek0925 ( hehe bro hope u dun mind :D )

4)

5)

• Replies 1.2k

You can count me in. As for the name, I can go with any of your suggestions.

Nice red colour there, bro shawncel.

Thanks, bro Synanceia. :D

I only got the red frogfish recently. Keeping this fella alone in my nano.

So far feeding it sparingly on fresh water ghost shrimps. Heard that it is not good to feed too much fresh water shrimps to anglers.

So once in a while I go to the beach to catch small shrimps and fishes to feed him. A bit lecheh leh... :erm:

Wondering what do u guys feed your frogfish and where do u get the constant supply of such live marine feed?

Bro lester, looks like I am in the club by default but it's a great idea to have a proper forum to share our experiences with such unique creatures..

Regards

Shawn

you all are most welcome :D bro NavIgatoR and bro Synanceia :D

hehe ... :)

any suggustion for the club name ?? ???

club name

1) FrogFish clan

2)

3)

secondly...

The list of members

1) Lester

2) shawncel ( haha bro you dun have a choice.. i put you in liao :) )

3) Derek0925 ( hehe bro hope u dun mind :P )

4) NavIgatoR

5) Synanceia

6)

7)

8)

Thanks, bro Synanceia. :D

I only got the red frogfish recently. Keeping this fella alone in my nano.

So far feeding it sparingly on fresh water ghost shrimps. Heard that it is not good to feed too much fresh water shrimps to anglers.

So once in a while I go to the beach to catch small shrimps and fishes to feed him. A bit lecheh leh... :erm:

Wondering what do u guys feed your frogfish and where do u get the constant supply of such live marine feed?

Bro lester, looks like I am in the club by default but it's a great idea to have a proper forum to share our experiences with such unique creatures..

Regards

Shawn

hi bro :D hehe

haha u have no choice.. i put you in the club liao .. :)

yap i agreed :D a proper forum would be nice....hmm let see hows the result for the pple insterested first :P hehe

btw.. help to to catch some supply for me when you go catch ur supply lei, the next time round :)

for me i also feed ghost shrimp too hmmm but with marine feeder fish (damsel) also... normally i buy a few like 6 pieces which usually last me for 2 to 3 weeks.. feeding only twice a week and 1 fish per feeding session.. :)

hmmm but best is still train the little fellow to take frozen like lancefish etc.. for hazzle free ... :D

cheers :D

club name

1) FrogFish clan

2) grimfrogier

3)

secondly...

The list of members

1) Lester

2) shawncel ( haha bro you dun have a choice.. i put you in liao )

3) Derek0925 ( hehe bro hope u dun mind )

4) NavIgatoR

5) Synanceia

6)

7)

8)

Although i dun own a frogfish yet, but looking forward to getting one once my beckett is up.

club name

1) FrogFish clan

2) grimfrogier

3) Froggyhollywood

4)

5)

secondly...

The list of members

1) Lester

4) NavIgatoR

5) Synanceia

6)

7)

8)

hehe maybe a t-shirt with a frogfish would be cool ?? :P just thinking :)

cheers :)

club name

1) FrogFish clan

2) grimfrogier

3)

secondly...

The list of members

1) Lester

4) NavIgatoR

5) Synanceia

6) neokn

7)

8)

Only looking for yellow, white and black with golden dots warty frogfish only.

ANTantennarius-maculatus-2.jpg

ANTAntennariusmaculatus22.jpg

ANTAntennariusmaculatus11.jpg

ANTantrennariusmaculatus6.jpg

ANTantrennariusmaculatus61.jpg

ANTAntennariusmaculatuscf1.jpg

wah... nice frogfish... haha.. bro lester.. only have frog fish den can join arz? lol..

hmmm ...well hehe best to have one or going to have one ...if not how to turn from froggie to prince to find princess :P

club name

1) FrogFish clan

2) grimfrogier

3) Froggyhollywood

4) Froggipani

5) Frog, stock and barrel :)

secondly...

The list of members

1) Lester

4) NavIgatoR

5) Synanceia

6) Acidjazz (hahaha bro i put your name in - Derek)

7)

8)

hehe maybe a t-shirt with a frogfish would be cool ?? :P just thinking :)

cheers :)

bro neokn cannot leave out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :ph34r::ph34r:

ok guys.. juzt some updates :D

club name

1) FrogFish clan

2) grimfrogier

3) Froggyhollywood

4) Froggipani (this is nice :D )

5) Frog, stock and barrel

6)

7)

secondly...

The list of members

1) Lester

4) NavIgatoR

5) Synanceia

7) neokn

8)

9)

anymore :D

hMmm i support 100% of having the TshirT...hahahha eh jus nw i when dwn to my area fish shop guess what i saw.... :yeah: a 2.5cm yellow frogfish...damn cute the body hav yellow stripe oso nice man.....

Where is this lfs? May want to go and take a look leh... :eyebrow:

club name

1) FrogFish clan

2) grimfrogier

3) Froggyhollywood

4) Froggipani (this is nice )

5) Frog, stock and barrel

6)

7)

secondly...

The list of members

1) Lester

4) NavIgatoR

5) Synanceia

7) neokn

8) Angry

9)

hi guys ... :D

hmmm can't reali decide which will be a nice name for the club.every suggestion seems equally good. decided to poll a vote :)

do kindly spent some time voting hehe..

so far we have 8 froggiers interested.. not bad for a start :P

btw would anyone be interested in a t-shirt/polo T with a logo of a frogfish (design haven come out yet :) ) with ur nick on it ?

hahahha i havent buy a frogfish yet bro so no pic hahahah....hmMmm :idea: a polo T would be nice...but T shirt oso nice....espacially wif a brutal :evil: design of a frogfish N OUR NICK ON OUR BACK....fuhhhh

hi bro :D

ya i am thinking so ... hehe

think is quite cool kekekeke.....

currently i going to redo my frogfish tank and custom make a tank for it ..

been think of the design and concept of it ... got some reali nice idea from other forum :)

do pm me if u are interested in setting up one :D