• Replies 277

hmmz..it seems that ur sps's colour did not lose much.. :D

bro, the first thing tt caught my eye was ur prata. :lol:

lol... u always eyeing on other reefers prata :pinch:

apologies bro. . yours is a beauty. . wad can i say. . :lol:

:paiseh::paiseh::paiseh::paiseh:

mystery, yours is a beauty too... time for frag exchange :P

weileong, u think its koropok isit :lol: , u want a bigger frag, let me know. BTW, I'm ready for yr frags :lol:

acidjazz, yours is the same as mine mah.... In fact there r quite a no of reefers have very nice pratas, eg. rav-65, wa_lanz, Flub, Batman.... etc etc

After going BB, I have also notice a significant growth of green hair algae, and my PO4 rises from 0 to 0.03 (salifert test kit). I jus did a test today again, it doesnt seems to drop even after I put in another 500ml of ROwas into the FR last week. :(

frag xchange no problem :D just drop me a pm.

bro dun worry lah, for the po4 i personnally think it will go down after a wk or so, as i hv the encounter po4 went up after a rescape in my tank, run rowa constantly , after 3-4wk po4 and no3 went down.

frag xchange no problem :D just drop me a pm.

bro dun worry lah, for the po4 i personnally think it will go down after a wk or so, as i hv the encounter po4 went up after a rescape in my tank, run rowa constantly , after 3-4wk po4 and no3 went down.

I have been running new rowas media for 2 weeks liao.. still cant get the PO4 to go down leh... if 3-4 weeks , by then i afraid the hair algae will bloom. Was wondering should I add more rowas into my FR :(

maybe wat bro weilong said is correct, rowa exhuasted! for my case i run 1 lit for 1mth then po4 go down . after that change new rowa every 3-4 mths. this wk for me.

Its does look much better, than the earlier jus-over pics.

I wondering if it has more to do with the rocks than anything else... the sudden load on them after the removal of the SB and the adjustment they go thru' with all the new water + flow. Did you noticed if the rocks shedding sand-like detritus out? Its jus the rocks giving out and cleaning themselves and by doing so reaching an equilibrium with the water, so all the PO4 goes out to become water soluble Po4, hence the increase.

(jus thinking aloud... not saying if that is the real reason)

did a few more test jus now.

1. DI water - TDS meter 0ppm (test of PO4 very obvious, can see quite blue colour compared to my past test on tank water, anything above 0.03ppm)

2. Tank water again - this time instead of 10ml, 4 drops, and 1 spoon reagent, I up it to double , as describe by salifert test kit for more sensitive readings. Still shows almost the same colour as 1st test with single dosage (around 0.03ppm)

I'm mad :angry: