My 4ft from DSB to BB

hamannbmw

• Replies 277

Hmm... well i have 1 elegance, frogspawn and bubble. My blue face never touch. But witness it peck on sun corals and also pull out zoos.

Aiya, if you continue to feed your fish and keep them happy, they wont eat your corals. but will only peck at it. Problem starts when you have high nutrient and reduce feeding. Then that is where you see alot of action. :(

Hmm... well i have 1 elegance, frogspawn and bubble. My blue face never touch. But witness it peck on sun corals and also pull out zoos.

Aiya, if you continue to feed your fish and keep them happy, they wont eat your corals. but will only peck at it. Problem starts when you have high nutrient and reduce feeding. Then that is where you see alot of action. :(

Aiyo, I seldom feed my fishes... maybe only alternate days :pinch:

Bro... u didn't jab the fish right?? :blink:

lols..... I would if the fellow peck my corals. Actually, I put the fellow on the net lar.. den its mouth, fin, tail all stuck in the net.. , den the rest dun need to describe liao :paiseh:

After going BB, I have also notice a significant growth of green hair algae, and my PO4 rises from 0 to 0.03 (salifert test kit). I jus did a test today again, it doesnt seems to drop even after I put in another 500ml of ROwas into the FR last week. :(

Pardon me. What is BB?

Is it better than DSB?

rear glass not everyday lar, only once or twice a week, use aluminium blade scraper :P ... front glass clean everyday using magnetic algae scrubber

Hi bro,

Can show me a pic of the type of magnet are you using?

My $7.5 magnet does not remove algae at all.

Thanks.

Marine depot selling it but quite $$$ I gotta save up too!

http://www.marinedepot.com/md_viewItem.asp?idproduct=AF1111

Normal Mag float is good but once used for 3 mths, cannot stick liao even you clean it. You must change the pads. They dont have in the market.

So buy a Pirana with algae pad so that you can change the pad in future.

:rolleyes:

But some algae even use normal one will not be remove.

Those green spoted alage on the tank glass. Mag float also cannot remove.

But in the local market, Mag float is the best IMO.

Actually I prefer those with blade attachement, so far I have seen 2 types one is tunze and the other cannot remember liao, but I think need to order online

But some algae even use normal one will not be remove.

Those green spoted alage on the tank glass. Mag float also cannot remove.

But in the local market, Mag float is the best IMO.

u can try using the Kent Marine Proscraper from SL. ;)

That one also very good but for 2.5ft deep tank either you buy the long one (clumsy), or your hands gotta go into the tank (sian). Cleaning power is super, even 2mm thick Coraline algae also come out but after that the blade koya and need to replace.