My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

• Replies 3k

Ur camera shutter speed quite good leh. Mine always blur when they swim.

got to take many shots b4 i can show u guys a slightly clearer view of the fishes ah :rolleyes:

STUNNING TANK!!

Wa, JH, Dun over exergerated abt my tank leh. :pinch:

Hope u like the corals. Next time dun anyhow leave ur property behind like tat huh :P

Here's another prata. Wonder Y I keeps on getting the green prata :fear::huh: My tank looks too green liao.

post-34-1178029217.jpg

Nemo nemo... My new found hse :cry: Hope he dun wriggle till the clam up lorry :(

Oh my Falco Hawkfish likes to linger on top of my Squammy also... but the clam seems cool about it coz Hawk is good at light-martial-art :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Oh my Falco Hawkfish likes to linger on top of my Squammy also... but the clam seems cool about it coz Hawk is good at light-martial-art :lol:

Fishes are all so adorable when we sees them. But can really be a terror once they starts to disturb ur other habitans, which irritates the hell out of it :angry: The nemo (sabae crown) sometimes would nick the mantles of the squammy and other corals, Wonder if thats a sign of expresing their love for other corals ??? :unsure:

humping the rock.

It looks like bumping the tonga branch :lol: from the angle, looks like a human shape :P , would u agree? :)

Wa, JH, Dun over exergerated abt my tank leh. :pinch:

Hope u like the corals. Next time dun anyhow leave ur property behind like tat huh :P

Here's another prata. Wonder Y I keeps on getting the green prata :fear::huh: My tank looks too green liao.

:D:lol::lol::lol:

ok :paiseh:

lol... the brain and lobo opening up liao... fleshy juicy... yum yum... :lol::D

Hawks will fight and attack other fishes leh.

Hummm.... I have dwarf hawkfish, longnose hawkfish and a arc eye hawkfish. N they are live happily together with other fishes too. I also got anthias and gobies but no sign of them chasing and fighting one another. Guess I'm lucky. And ya , Got a cleaner shrimps too. :unsure:

Here's another pix of 2 of them enjoying each other's company :)

They seems to be waiting for one another to take the dive from the Beta box :P

post-34-1179069318.jpg

Nice effect... at least can see the colour of your clam!!! Try more shots :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica