My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

fts leh

6x2x2.5 FOWLR

Skimmer - Recirculating Custom Beckett Fr - Skimz Fr Return - OR6500/1262 Wavemaker - Tunze 6060 x 2 Light - 2x5ft FL Blue+White

Chiller - CL650

4x4x2 SPS

Skimmer - DeltecAP851 Fr - Skimz FR Return - OR6500 Wavemaker - 2xTunze wavebox +Ts24 Light - 3x250w MH + 8 ATi t5

CR - Deltec pF601s Chiller - Arctica Titanium Commercial Chiller

3.5x2x2 REEF

Skimmer - HnS150-2001 Fr - Skimz Fr Wavemaker - Tunze Ts 24 Return - 1262 Lights - Solite 2x150W MH + 4 Ati T5 CR - Skimz CR NR - Nr1000 Chiller - Arctica Titanium 1/5

• Replies 3k

hey bro.. picture of the green prata you got from me last time? hahah wanna see how it is doing man....

Hi bro, saw ur tank thread, doing good with all ur nice collection ya. But the green prata wasn't doing good after i brought back home. Subsequently died as it toppled too many times causing it to died from stress :(

on and off, i had a few prata tat died on me.. Sigh..

Hi bro, saw ur tank thread, doing good with all ur nice collection ya. But the green prata wasn't doing good after i brought back home. Subsequently died as it toppled too many times causing it to died from stress :(

on and off, i had a few prata tat died on me.. Sigh..

Hmm how come ah? but your parameters should be okay right? but corals are weird lah sometimes they die also dunno why.. yup.. hopefully my pratas wont die on me.. hee :) think the toppling may have affected it too..

one day go cheong corals together! :)

Hmm how come ah? but your parameters should be okay right? but corals are weird lah sometimes they die also dunno why.. yup.. hopefully my pratas wont die on me.. hee :) think the toppling may have affected it too..

one day go cheong corals together! :)

there's a period of time where I dose too much of an additives and caused some to died off :cry: Now have to be extra careful in dosing as any wrong dose would have great impact on the corals, causing them to die <_<

As for now, water perimeters are back to wat it should be :rolleyes: And ya... sometimes its good to have companies to go cheong for corals and can help look out for gems amongst the dumps :lol:

But where u stay ? Me at Sengkang

haha i live at dover.. quite far.. but go AM i dont mind :)

Let me know when u do come down to A.M. Kennethk and reefzz and myself shall drop by too and have coffee at the prata shop :lol:

Bro Ft..Nice buddy buddy.. B) your twinkle star clam.. :wub:

Next time hope can kopi with you at kayu ya.. :peace:

Sure kopi on me next time, but prompt me before hand ok ? I might be somewhere else when u r at Jln Kayu :whistle Now my pratas starts to open up liao.. Good sign... LOL...

any chance of getting cynarina

Yup... me looking ard for nice one ... U found any must inform me hor... Cyna to me are more hardy than Pratas lei :look:

juz bought 1 cyna but its green frm irene got few more few days back, will let u know of nice 1 if arrives. Pm me ur no...... ;)

those fishy fishy is it a new collection ?

Oh From Irene huh... Heard she like wanna give up her shop, esp. when Tony moves out from her unit. Another lost of income for her :eyeblur: For the fishes, yup... its new comer for my tank, except that one of the wrasse decided to leap over to the overflow compartment and I'm afraid he's gonna be a permanent resident in the overflow area :ph34r: