Jervis' Percula 90

jervismun

im getting confused on this feeding thing ... suns naturally feed on plankton ... but why are we feeding mysis ?? iwarna's super sun tank is fed with phyto and cyclopeeze only and its almost always open ...

I must target feed them with meaty food coz I dun wanna flood my tank with cyclopeeze every other day... not worth doing unless I have a species tank like Irwana... oh you should look at how they react to market prawn... yummy :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 2.4k

Those super sun corals are actually in quite bad shape after nipped by angel recently. :paiseh:

But at peak healthy the open polyp is close to 50cents diameter, very stunning. :D

I think may need a week or so to heal it back to its former glory.

As for feeding, they may need to be target feed with mysis shrimps etc for the time being till its healthy again. After that, once its tentacles are fully extended, it should be able to capture mini food like cyclopeeze etc. But periodically target feed of market prawns etc is still preferred in the long run.

Btw, they've adapted to feeding ocean nutrition pellet formula 1(medium size) which will be "cleaner" for your tank. The bigger polyps can take up to 5 medium pellets at one go.

* Small size pellet don't work for some reason*

Nice meeting you last night. :off:

Those super sun corals are actually in quite bad shape after nipped by angel recently. :paiseh:

Hehe bro... thanks for your clarification especially to all other bros... so we all don't have too high expectations on them (at least for the first week) :lol:

I will feed them Mysis tonight. Followed by Chopped Tiny Prawns tomorrow.

Yeah your tank is so so inspiration... I cannot sleep last night leh... thinking how I can fit your tank into my study room... honestly, your tank is half the size of my room :lol::lol::lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Just to inform you guys this thread will be LOCKED end of this month... I will start a new thread soon (1st July) :lol::lol::lol:

:thanks: for all your support... just keep 'em coming :thanks:

You can click on the link below to get to my new thread :lol:

Why !?

Too long ah this thread !? :lol:

Yupe... don't you think it's a bit insane :lol::lol::lol: considering it is only 3 months old :shock:

Yah, 3 mths. Look at your tank.

Who gonna believe ....  :lol:

Got opening ceremony a not !?

Need to sigh guest book ??? :P

I know... it's so surreal... see my tank 3 months ago :lol::lol::lol:

Emm... let me think of something interesting :lol:

post-34-1151639747.jpg

Guys... this tank thread is now officially LOCKED (not closed)... I have already informed the Mod to lock this thread tonight... I will still be around... unfortunately (for some) :lol::lol::lol:

Link to new tank thread:

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=50000 <--- WOW! What a nice number!

I am giving out some special figurines... so go over and join the fun!!! :lol::lol::lol: