My 5 feet upgrade

Heyas

Im a newbie here so guten tag to all!

Im a bruneian and a glad bruneian at that because i just found the reef forum that is closest to home. I can relate to the stuff being said here as opposed to RC.

heres the facts

i'm upgrading to a 150g 5x2x2 by next week. I have most of the gear i need minus the plumbing.

Soes this thread is like them RC 'building a tank' thread. Will have some pics so0n of the new tank and the gear!

I am currently doing my plans on my closed loop system. Ive got my old 4 foot running still but not a show tank now cos most of the stuff in there i donated.

here's an idea of my closed loop and my aquascaping. I think i need one Seio on the right side. :fear:

post-34-1148531181.jpg

• Replies 122
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah... 2 Tunze Stream running alternating current using Multicontroller 7095... heaven :angel:

Do post more pictures of your setup... it's nice to see setup pix... makes me wanna start another tank... hand gets itchy :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

bro jerv... y dont u go get 2 tunze n a multicontroller. u test it n show it to us. :P

bro 255 255 255 0. i think more LRs will be good.

wad equipment will you be using?

lights. cchiller. skimmer....eg

2 Tunzes are too strong for a 3ft setup. Bro Altantis is using 2 Streams for his 4ft tank. For 5ft... definitely need strong current :)