Chinchilla

acidjazz

May i noe where's pets kingdom?

Btw i have the fence if u are interested. . but its a little too far to travel all the way to pasir ris from CCK right. .. :lol:

i think jumpy n fluffy will give u babies in a few months. . .

Dear Acidjazz

Pet Kingdom is at Blk 118, Marsiling Rise, #02-146 - No. is 62958255 & Owner - Mathew's Hp No. is 96343958.

Take MRT to Woodlands and at their Interchange take Bus No. 913 towards Woodlands Centre & Alight at the 2nd Bus Stop to walk up.

I think its very far 4 u lor but other ppl stayin near west or north will find it convenient.

Nw we r goin fence shoppin liao.:)

• Replies 134

But i heard that's an online shop right? it doesnt really have a shop of their own. . . accordingly to the chin owners at pets.com.sg

cute cute... what's the price range like?

It varies depending on the colour.

General guide:

Black velvet : $800

Brown velvet : $800

White : $500 - $800

Beige : $500

Standard grey : $200

If u are interested, i know friends who are selling away their chins.

p.s. Price based on pet shops, individuals usually sell much lower.

bro marble, need more chins? :D

But i heard that's an online shop right? it doesnt really have a shop of their own. . . accordingly to the chin owners at pets.com.sg

Jzt came bk n its actually his huse lor....But he got license to do it i think or else he wont dare to post...He got abt 20 chins i think.....Got aircon for them some more leh...keke gd life man....

As for e fencing,i actually bought a 2nd hand cage to make use of e metal grill to fence out a area ned e dor of my main cage....E 2nd hand cage can b use as a stdby cage for e newborn n e mum :eyebrow: when she get preg....(Hope e day will come soon kekeke....

Below is attach pic of how i do e fencing out area.....

post-11-1151145046.jpg

bro marble, need more chins? :D

wic one u selling tis time???Or GIVING :evil: kekeke...Better dun let my wife c tis post..kekee :o

Tink i saw some white mix or pure white bred at pet kingdom....Its look white to me...U might wan to call him up n c how.....

e cheq ok rite??Nvr bound bound hor??kekkee

wic one u selling tis time???Or GIVING :evil: kekeke...Better dun let my wife c tis post..kekee :o

Tink i saw some white mix or pure white bred at pet kingdom....Its look white to me...U might wan to call him up n c how.....

e cheq ok rite??Nvr bound bound hor??kekkee

e cheque no problem. . i saw some advertisements selling the chins cheap. . just thought i share with you. :lol: maybe can tempt u into keeping more. . u noe i also got quite a few now. . haha. .

btw the cage is a gd idea. . pamper the chins a little. .

e cheque no problem. . i saw some advertisements selling the chins cheap. . just thought i share with you. :lol: maybe can tempt u into keeping more. . u noe i also got quite a few now. . haha. .

btw the cage is a gd idea. . pamper the chins a little. .

Oic tot u r selling....Isit a gd deal n wat color???keke

e fence out area is actaully use to try n tempt them to come out n get use to us touching them lor...Or else once they get their treats,they will rush bk to their hm n eat...keke....

Oic tot u r selling....Isit a gd deal n wat color???keke

e fence out area is actaully use to try n tempt them to come out n get use to us touching them lor...Or else once they get their treats,they will rush bk to their hm n eat...keke....

i think there's standard grey and beige for sale. fairly cheap i wld say. . . u will be tempted.

p.s. no gurantee the chins wun fight cuz like i said, they dun pair up or accustom to one another easily. However, of course with some time they might get used to one another.

It is not easy to pair up or get your chin a companion if your chin is more than a years old...

As they already developed their own character and used to living alone...

Tried to get mine a companion, failed everytime, so didnt get any in the end...

ping, i suggest you read more about them... although they are less maintance rodents they still like someone to play with and they are not easy to tame... Mine never got used to me carrying her...

Dun get them on impulse like they are cute den get bored of them and sell away or neglect them...

ping. . lol. . . . how u maintain ur chinchilla. having a marine hobby is tiring enuff. . . :lol:

i think there's standard grey and beige for sale. fairly cheap i wld say. . . u will be tempted.

p.s. no gurantee the chins wun fight cuz like i said, they dun pair up or accustom to one another easily. However, of course with some time they might get used to one another.

4get to ask u how long have u let them leave tog liao???I meant e pair of chin tat u sold me....

I got Fluffy first. . . jumpy was very much later. Apparently they paired up almost instantly. :P

Tks a lot, Acidjazz.:)

Jumpy is still very jumpy when I tried to comb her fur leh. Haiz...Fluffy njoys d grooming leh. Ha Ha...:)

Lets put it in this context, Fluffy is a nice guy, his character is so good, i dun think i have seen any other chins close to be like him.

As for Jumpy, she still have not outgrow her jumping instincts. I am certain she can be tamed, but might need more time? :)

Wa, still need grooming ah !?

Mine thinks i'm an obsticle course.

It will use my hand like a bridge to

cross from the cage to outside. Then

hope onto my tigh then onto the floor.

Did U folks see the clip on my blog !?

(U need marcromedia flash 8 minimum to view)

Does jumpy jumps as much !?

I think mine is starting to act more like a squirrel liao. :lol:

Dear Acidjazz

I guess Fluffy is easier to train than Jumpy but I wun give up so easily 1. Yest managed 2 get jumpy on my hand and held it onli 4 a sec and she will start to jumpy and struggle 2 get into their cage. Haiz...:( Tried lots of treats and ways 2 tame her but she is still damm hyper and paranoid man. Ha Ha... :D

Dear Max

Chins nid groomin so tat their fur will be very smooth and nice. Ha Ha...buy a comb frm d pet shop and groom them b4 u put them into d sand bath so tat after that their fur will be very smooth mah and untangled. :whistle

Wah, Jumpy is really very gd at jumpin lor. She even tries to jump over the fence yest man. Really admire her hyper jumpin skills man. :lol:

Looks like soft toy. :P

Same colour as mine. :lol:

Marble,

Wa your fence quite high leh.

It tried to jump over ah !?

Did it suceed !???

I just bought a waterproof canvas mat today to lay on the floor.

This is for the shit that falls outside the cage. Currently my dad

uses newspaper but troublesome lah. (not nice to look at too)

Will try & get some pics of it up on my chin blog soon.

cityofangels,

U not getting 1 for yourself !? :angel:

Cityofangels,

I find hamsters not as fun. They can't really be trained

& dun really show any affection to owners. Cats & dogs

are much better in that sense. Hamsters are just good

to look at as they run about their daily routine. I've breed

over 20 black bear dwarf hamsters when I was in poly.

Kept them housed in 3 diff tanks. The main bulk which

are females are kept in a 3 ft tank. Then 1 tank for males

and 1 tank for breeding pair.

BTW, What dog U have !? (golden retriever !?)