Dr Evil's Den

dr evil

• Replies 192

Wa.. after seeing your "project" me mind is thinking again...

Now that I am back in singapore on a 90% permenant basis.... safer to think that i can set up one me tank again....

In the process of moving house... so when finally moved, will start to think and incorporate the tank in...

Can you let me know who your tank maker was?

Thanks...

• Sponsor
Wa.. after seeing your "project" me mind is thinking again...

Now that I am back in singapore on a 90% permenant basis.... safer to think that i can set up one me tank again....

In the process of moving house... so when finally moved, will start to think and incorporate the tank in...

Can you let me know who your tank maker was?

Thanks...

wah bro, its been like 3-4yrs u disappear....gome back to this hobby lah :lol:

Its done by my tank maker...i pm u lor :D

ya boy.. tell me.. i was away for some time liao and now back already.. :P

a lot of things have changed as well.. so now in the process of looking at setting up my tank again..

everything see others, i get envious...

but now will need to plan and think.. cos gg to get me a 6 feet tank and it will probably have to be incorporated as part of my renovation for me new home...

a lot of planning and also checking the market to see what are the newest toys there are that comes with my tank... :lol:

Full tank view please :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

u are right. . will be joining e 6-footer gang in two weeks! :)

oei... Bk pictures. . dun be lazy. . :D

• Sponsor
Hi Bro, how do you remove the lid for cleaning as I can see that the skimmer almost reach the top of ya cabinet ?

yes, there are some space to remove the collection cup....if not, chilat lioa n must put up for sale.... :lol:

• Sponsor

current inhabitant in my tank

yellow tang

purple tang

sohal tang

vlammingi tang

2 yellow belly damsel

mandrin

blue tang

blue subadult angel (new addition)

My blue angel in so beautiful.....the most colorfull fish in my tank now...

post-34-1153808536.jpg

Wah Blue Angel... I heard it is super rare :bow:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Sponsor
Nice set Bro :yeah::bow::bow:

Are you going to have coral? Not SPS i supposed

since you are not using MH.

Any bulb shipment? need to replace mine. :P

currently not using any chiller or MH. only T5's and my temp hover @ 30 deg....its fine with my fishes....

will have my chiller running shortly and will add some softies just to beautify the tank....

thinking of adding yumas, discosoma, leathers, fingers etc....

Bulbs?? i have ex stocks and full range from 150-400watts :lol:

DE:

Check this out.

Holacanthus bermudensis aka Blue Angel

20050820202640970.jpg

Holacanthus townsendi aka Townsendi Angel

It's a cross between a Holacanthus ciliaris aka Queen Angel & Holacanthus bermudensis aka Blue angel.

20050820203223828.jpg

How to differentiate Juv/ Sub-Adult? The later have orange/red lining just above the blue outlining on the top and bottom fins.

Which is yours?

Mind showing me a pix of your BK? Let me drool lah :lol:

currently not using any chiller or MH. only T5's and my temp hover @ 30 deg....its fine with my fishes....

will have my chiller running shortly and will add some softies just to beautify the tank....

thinking of adding yumas, discosoma, leathers, fingers etc....

Bulbs?? i have ex stocks and full range from 150-400watts :lol:

You are daring enough to have the expensive Blue Angle in your new tank. :bow:

Saw once and love at first sight but dare not try......... :paiseh:

Some LPS( especially those branching type) and mushies will be nice.

BTW I need 2nos of 14k 250w but do you have slightly bluish than the

last BLV I bought from you.

• Sponsor
DE:

Check this out.

Holacanthus bermudensis aka Blue Angel

20050820202640970.jpg

Holacanthus townsendi aka Townsendi Angel

It's a cross between a Holacanthus ciliaris aka Queen Angel & Holacanthus bermudensis aka Blue angel.

20050820203223828.jpg

How to differentiate Juv/ Sub-Adult? The later have orange/red lining just above the blue outlining on the top and bottom fins.

Which is yours?

mine will be the second pic. It should be a sub adult which is @ 4inches in length......i hope its a mix breed... :lol:

i beginning to fall in luv with it lioa.....