Giving up hobby sale

Seng

Giving up hobby due to skool starting soon and moving into hostel = no time to care for tank.

Selling in the following order:

1 x Giant clam (brown) - $15

1 x CL 650 (i bought it 2nd hand - 2 years 2 mths old from ORIGINAL date of purchase - changed fuse b4) - $180 (Still working good, keeping my tank at 27 degrees).

LS (Once i can trap them)

1 x YT - $30 (abt 2.5 in., bought from Henry more than a year back)

1 x true clown - $18 (see pic. very nice pattern)

3 x common clown - $2 each - good frens with each other liao, if buy all 3 = $5

* if buy all 4 clowns = $20. (All buddy buddy liao)

1 x Coral Beauty - $12 (abt 1.5 in., bought from Henry more than a year back)

1 x algae benny - $6

1 x Mandarin - $10 (Will try to get a picture of it, very elusive, too many hiding places liao =P)

1 x sand dollar (small) - $8 (NOTE: somewhere in the tank, so if i can find it after i sell the LRs, will notify the buyer. If cant find then .... erm .. not i aeroplane ok. :P )

Hairy mushrooms - 7-8 of them - $15 (including the base rock)

Live Rocks - abt 35-40 kgs (More than enough for a 3 ft tank - i scaped like siao, but still too much for my 3 ft tank, have some in the sump) - very coraline encrusted, do note that there are many bunches of coraline 'lingzhi' which can be crushed or dislodged. - all for $250

Equipment (Available after all livestock are sold):

Aquamedic Turboflotor Multi SL - bought 2nd hand, very good skimmer - $300 (http://www.aqua-medic.com/products/products.php?category=Protein%20Skimmers&product=Turboflotor%20Multi%20SL)-

SEIO 820 - $40

SEIO 1100 - $60

Tom Dive power 400 (powerhead) - $20

RIO HF 10 - $30 (available now- a back up pump)

RIO HF 14 - $70

Cabinet with hood - $200, tank 3ft by 1.5ft and 1.8 ft height is 10mm thick but with scratches. (note-tank is given away free WITH purchase of cabinet)

4 x 39W DIY T5 lights (From horizon ventures) modified for the tank - $120

If buy cabinet, tank and lights = $300

DIY overflow pipings - Free with purchase of cabinet, else $15 if bought seperately

1 x 1ft FL light - $8

1 x sump tank - free if bought with cabinet, else $10 if bought separately

2 x Aquaz T5 HO tubes (brand new) - $10 each

Additives:

Seachem Prime 80% full - $3

Seachem reef builder 50 % full - $5

Reef Rure concentrated calcium supplement 90 % full - $10

Collection is in pasir ris, viewing is possible, pls arrange with me.

Do bring your own containers.

AMAZING LR!!!

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Hi Seng, how big is the true percula?

Main Tank: 3 by 2 by 2.5 ft

Sump: 30 by 16 by 16 inch

Return: Sicce 5000

Wavemaker: Vortech Mp40wES

Lighting: 2 X Maxspect Mazzara, 1 ATI True Actinic, 1 ATI BluePlus

Skimmer: Deltec APF 600

CR: Deltec PF 501

Filtration: Carbon FR, Phosphate FR

Chiller: Hailea 300A

PMs coming in quite fast ...

The following are reserved:

theblob

Algae benny

Clam

True clown

Coral Beauty

hairy mushrooms

colinsoon

YT

Zac

SEIO 820

Do note that equipment comes after LR and LS are cleared. Thx.

Hi

Interested with live rocks but need ard 10kg only, u sell seperate?

Any other refeers wanna join in? :D

Hi Seng,

Very coraline leh :bow::bow: ... care to share ur secret? :D

Thanks for the support, prefer not to sell seperate... hmm ... a side view of the tank for you ... my overflow pipe also have 'lingzhi' :P

post-10-1152251406.jpg

HOLY COW!!! Look at those Coralline :ooh::ooh::ooh:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Hi, emailed you the following:

I'm interested in the following items:

- 1 x Resun CL 650 chiller $180

- Tom Dive power 400 (powerhead) - $20

- 1 x 1ft FL light - $8

- 1 x sump tank - free if bought with cabinet, else $10 if bought separately

I've left my mobile number in the email.

Please sms/call me to confirm pick up details.

Thanks.

The cabinet (back) and overflow pipe.

Note that the overflow pipe was shifted to the right of the tank, but i had already configured the sump to receive the water from main tank via the left access hole, thus the extra length of piping was not glued on, so leaks a little bit.

U can turn the sump tank around to solve this problem. (Which i too lazy to do cos the setup was running for 6 months b4 i decided to switch... :lol: )

post-10-1152252957.jpg

i tot it is purple coral

Hmmm ....

There are a few shades of colour for the coraline algae, from light purple to deep purple. The pinkish ones are the ones that grow into a big bunch, while the purple ones usually are on the rocks as big patches.

Giving up hobby due to skool starting soon and moving into hostel = no time to care for tank.

Selling in the following order:

1 x Giant clam (brown) - $15 theblob

1 x CL 650 (i bought it 2nd hand - 2 years 2 mths old from ORIGINAL date of purchase - changed fuse b4) - $180 (Still working good, keeping my tank at 27 degrees). glim18

1 x YT - $30 (abt 2.5 in., bought from Henry more than a year back) colinsoon

1 x true clown - $18 (see pic. very nice pattern) theblob

1 x Coral Beauty - $12 (abt 1.5 in., bought from Henry more than a year back) theblob

1 x algae benny - $6 theblob

1 x Mandarin - $10 (Will try to get a picture of it, very elusive, too many hiding places liao =P) rusty ng

1 x sand dollar (small) - $8 (NOTE: somewhere in the tank, so if i can find it after i sell the LRs, will notify the buyer. If cant find then .... erm .. not i aeroplane ok. tongue.gif )

Hairy mushrooms - 7-8 of them - $15 (including the base rock) theblob

Live Rocks - abt 35-40 kgs (More than enough for a 3 ft tank - i scaped like siao, but still too much for my 3 ft tank, have some in the sump) - very coraline encrusted, do note that there are many bunches of coraline 'lingzhi' which can be crushed or dislodged. - all for $250

Aquamedic Turboflotor Multi SL - bought 2nd hand, very good skimmer - $300 (http://www.aqua-medic.com/products/products.php?category=Protein%20Skimmers&product=Turboflotor%20Multi%20SL)-

SEIO 820 - $40 Zac

SEIO 1100 - $60

Tom Dive power 400 (powerhead) - $20 glim18

RIO HF 14 - $70

Cabinet with hood - $200, tank 3ft by 1.5ft and 1.8 ft height is 10mm thick but with scratches. (note-tank is given away free WITH purchase of cabinet)

DIY overflow pipings - Free with purchase of cabinet, else $15 if bought seperately

1 x 1ft FL light - $8 glim18

1 x sump tank - $10 glim18

Additives:

Seachem Prime 80% full - $3 rusty ng

Seachem reef builder 50 % full - $5 rusty ng

Reef Rure concentrated calcium supplement 90 % full - $10 rusty ng

Hi

Interested with the live rocks but need 10kg only. U willing to sell seperately? :P

Or

Any other fellow mates wanna join in :D

Eh ... wont be separating my rocks ... cos the upper layer all coraline, but beneath ... they should be white. Do note that a healthy pod population exists among the rocks, cos i have a mandarin which i had not fed since i bought it. =)

1 x Giant clam (brown) - collected

1 x CL 650 - collected

Hairy mushrooms - 7-8 of them - collected

Tom Dive power 400 (powerhead) - collected

STILL available : -

1 x sand dollar (small) - $8 (NOTE: somewhere in the tank, so if i can find it after i sell the LRs, will notify the buyer. If cant find then .... erm .. not i aeroplane ok. tongue.gif )

Live Rocks - abt 35-40 kgs (More than enough for a 3 ft tank - i scaped like siao, but still too much for my 3 ft tank, have some in the sump) - very coraline encrusted, do note that there are many bunches of coraline 'lingzhi' which can be crushed or dislodged. - all for $250 neg

SEIO 1100 - $60

RIO HF 14 - $70

1 x 1ft FL light - $8

1 x sump tank (2 ft) - $10

Reserved:-

1 x YT - $30 (abt 2.5 in., bought from Henry more than a year back) colinsoon

1 x true clown - $18 (see pic. very nice pattern) theblob

1 x Coral Beauty - $12 (abt 1.5 in., bought from Henry more than a year back) theblob

1 x algae benny - $6 theblob

1 x Mandarin - $10 (Will try to get a picture of it, very elusive, too many hiding places liao =P) rusty ng

SEIO 820 - $40 Zac

Additives:

Seachem Prime 80% full - $3 rusty ng

Seachem reef builder 50 % full - $5 rusty ng

Reef Rure concentrated calcium supplement 90 % full - $10 rusty ng