D&C 4ft Tank

chercm

Judging from the equipment and the package, I feel that this is a extremely good package.

Given the fact that the setup is from Aquamarin (Janet and Steve), you can be sure of good service and after sales support. :D :thumbs up:

• Replies 492

Wht's the tunze model u r using?

Steve asked me to used tunze 6200

Humble tank :

Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display 

Equipment :

Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1

Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1

CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium

Light : ATI 8x54W

Hw many pcs of 6200 r u running?

i just one piece

Humble tank :

Equipment :

i just one piece

Wht u wanna keep in your tank? R u going for DSB and wht's the grade u r going for? 6200 may create a tsunami in your tank and jus hving one may not be sufficient to cover those dead zone! ;)

Although 6200 is controllable, but its pretty unusual for a 4 footer considering tunze 6000 or 6100 can do the job. In fact from my past experience, 6060 can cause tsunami already in a 4 footer.

tunze 6200

Specifications

For aquariums of 800 - 3000 l (211 - 792 US gal.)

Output: 5000 - 20000 l/h (1,319 - 5,283 US gal./h)

Speed control: Yes

Electronically controllable by all TUNZE ® motor controls

Pump wattage: 62 W

Voltage / Frequency: 230V / 50 Hz

Cable length: 5 m; (196.8 in.)

Dimensions: ø 98 x 118 mm; (diam. 3.9 x 4.6 in.)

Outlet diam.: ø 50 / 47 mm; (diam. 1.9 / 1.8 in.)

Cherm, bring the 6200 back to Steve and tell him Jervis tell you so (hahaha as if... :P )

Exchange it for a 6100 or 2 x 6000 :angry:

No point of running an oversized Stream inside a 4 footer... unless you intend to upgrade to a 6 footer pretty soon.

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

here is my new sump

img0107hq0.jpg

img0108iq8.jpg

img0109sh6.jpg

Humble tank :

Equipment :

So this is what I'll be getting in 3 weeks time... I don't know about you guys... I love it :wub: Hehe... sorry lah... this is gonna be my first tank with a sump mah... so very excited lor :lol: Can elaborate more on the freshwater top-up chamber (emm... how come I see my ideas sprouting up in AM's tanks lately :lol: )

Can also show the power management area? I want to see how they tackle that issue... in regards of safety :unsure:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Can elaborate more on the freshwater top-up chamber (emm... how come I see my ideas sprouting up in AM's tanks lately  )

Haha, imitation is the highest form of flattery!

Quite a good idea I must say to incorporate the FW top-up chamber into the build of the sump rather than using a extra plastic container. Depending on the size of the tank though, you might still have to fill the FW compartment every other day.

saltwateraquariumhobby.com -- a work in progress!

think that idea has been on the drawing board for dunno how long already.. i personally seen a few tanks with that FW top up chamber in place.. though not as nicely done as chercm's. still got max and min levels.

dun think i will ever need it though. my evaporation rate is at 100ml a day. quite amazing, considering the surface area exposed..

one view of the humble sump

img011209082006gh8.jpg

JBJ auto top up

img011309082006ku0.jpg

my Skimz beckette bull 600 skimmer

img011409082006ue4.jpg

AquaBee UP7000 return pump and my ehiem FR pump

img011509082006ug0.jpg

tunze 7095 multicontroller for my 6200 wavemaker

img011609082006mz5.jpg

my external overflow box

img011109082006wq2.jpg

see the circulation created by the tunze 6200

img011009082006ue4.jpg

tunze 6200 wave maker

tunze6200wavemaker09082006gp4.jpg

Humble tank :

Equipment :

now i am waiting for the scaping and the to install the temperature controller for my Resun C0500

Humble tank :

Equipment :

Yalor... definitely a very proper setup... now you need to learn more on how to use those equipments to maintain a nice and SUSTAINABLE reef tank... hehe not gonna be easy... but at least you have the right equipments already... so you are one step closer :) Let's learn together, shall we? (since my new tank will look pretty similar to yours in a lot of aspects)

I love the way your Multicontroller 7095 fitted nicely into the side cabinet, very fitting lor :lol:

Do you intend to add another Tunze Stream in the future? The reason I (and other bros) mentioned previously about the 6200 is, with a Multicontroller 7095, you can achieve much better current effect using 2 x 6100 or 3 x 6000 instead of a single 6200. If you do not intend to add another Stream, the Single Controller 7091 is in fact good enough, that will save you almost $250 to be spent on other gadgets. I've been experimenting with Streams quite extensively and nothing beats having 2 Streams blowing from left to right, right to left :lol:

Any update??? :P

i have started my cycling but still waiting for steve to do the scaping with the rocks

Humble tank :

Equipment :

Roughly when you think the Nitrogen Cycle will complete? Can't wait to see Steve's scaping skill... :lol: Most probably I will do mine myself... more personal that way :)