Jacobus' Glass Box

jacobus

ok first up ! my tiny scopas !

dsc0140gp7.jpg

can really see how small it .. look at the chromis near it ... pls note my chromis are the normal small kind .. not the insanely huge ones that some reefers have ! :lol:

Very the cute lah!!! You think I should add to my new tank? :yeah:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

haha ... up to u ... but hor .. it might feel sad .. swimming beside all the gems .. ;)

Why leh? Is it a very "cheap" fish? It looks very nice to me leh... bluish white :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

ok .. finally got a decent moonlight shot ..

dsc0097iy5.jpg

i am starting to think tt 1 led is more than enough ... will try out a new prototype again tml ... will oso try to feed it with a nokia battery charger .. haha ...

ummm .... it cost me $(1000/200)+((20x7)-140)...

Same price as Brown Tang :lol:

ya .... brown tang ? what does it look like ... i think i have a feeling tt brown tang and scopas are the same .... anyone can clarify ?

ray: i agree with you ... but in actual fact the leds arent as bright as it seems in the picture ... its just the way the shot turned out also ... but whatever it is ... 1 led is enough .... :lol:

i just got promoted to a butterfly fish! haha ... anyways .. bro jervis .. i just remembered your comment on the bluish hue on my scopas .. think its due to the extra blue PL light i use ... im using a 4 bulb t5 set .. but 1 blue bulb is faulty and the lights are too yellowish for my liking ... so i use an extra blue pl for now until i have time to fix the t5 prob ..

haha thanks for the clarification... buts its super timid ... always hiding when i sit in front of the tank ... but when im at my comp. its out frolicking with my TBT.... which is a pig ... already gotten used to me and muching away already ..

brown tang=scopas tang.. anyway its damn cute!!

Haha... ic... but the pix doesn't look like a Brown Tang leh... ;)

either your cam is placed on night shot, and it amplifies light, or your LED is 10W, or your moonlight is like super bright! hahaa

very nicely done bro!

where you got your copper board from? if can help me get a few leh! hahah

few ... ??? i get get u a stack ... :evil::evil::evil: haha ... will u be studying at the airport this week ? i can pass to u ... u want the connected kind ? or every hole disconnected kind .. sorry ah .. forgot the name?

think its my cam .. using d-SLR ... sun really know how to use ... haha

thanks bro dominik for ur input ... i was wondering ... do LW's dig into the sand at night? would they shift corals ? coz i used to have a dragon wrasse tt loved to move my smaller zoo frags ..