waT IS THIS??

searching4dan

guys.. wat is this??

any idea??

a closer look.. it looks like a centipede with lots legs..

from far it juz looks like a worm..

took my folowerpot coral up juz now and realise this fellow under it

IS it HARMFUL??

pls advise.. asap.. thanks..

post-7-1159529497.jpg

here is another look @ that bugger..

BTW.. that bugger comes in 2 color..

top portion is yellowish, bottom is grey..

when i pick it up juz now, it broke in2 two..

so now it is one part yellowish one part grey

as in the photo above..

post-7-1159529554.jpg

c'mon..

no one noes wat is this creature..?

:lol: cant be the legs of brittle stars..

cuz it comes in a piece @ 1st.. when i accidentalli broke it in2 2 parts..

but it is still surviving ..

place them in a separate tupperware for observation..

useful? harmful?

wat to do with it??

throw away solve everything??

NAH.. mine isn't anything near like the red thing on the 4th post by bro WaNer..

is that red thing, bristleworm oso??

or are u referring to mine as a bristleworm??

abit confusing as i not sure y bro waner post a pic of that red thingy ..

i left if overnite in a tupperware with some water and it is still surviving strong.. damn worms..

gotta throw it away liao.. flush it into ..#@%^$.

hehehe..

BTW, y cannot touch it?? i use my hands to pull it outta my coral last nite..

ok leh.. then i use my hands again to pick it up for photo taking..

nuttin wrong with me leh.. :o

I can't see the pic clearly, but from what you described, it sounds like bristle worms. Don't touch it because it can sting and can cause swallon to fingers. Put it in your sump or throw away, it's up to you. But they do have some help to the live sand. But don't put it together with live stocks. :lol:

if u handle it with bare hands n feel no pain, then probably not bristle worm.. the bristle poke fingers can be quite painful but no big harm lah... but frm pix it sure looks like there are bristles on the worm

Next time you catch more.... get some White spot lotion and drip on them slowly...

you will get a fuzzy warm good sensation in side... I know I did....

I hate bristle worms... they ate my ricordia,

Next time you catch more.... get some White spot lotion and drip on them slowly...

you will get a fuzzy warm good sensation in side... I know I did....

I hate bristle worms... they ate my ricordia,

wah you saddiest ar?forgive them are only trying to survive.haha cheers