My Humble 2Ft Tank

holyspirit

Thks again. Just bought the test kits. I already changed 50% of my water. Another things I forgot to asked u is that must the lighting be on at all time if I will to place lice rock in my tank. Or I can used a timer for this. eg. on light to 2hrs and switch off 4 1hr during day time.

lights are not necessary during the cycling period. we normally have lights cuz some of the corals have special lights requirement.

if you are keeping a fish and live roocks tank only, den no special lights required. otherwise u may like to consider upgrading yoru lights. :rolleyes:

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

hi je7170: me dun use a skimmer at all... :rolleyes:

and hor my temp is around 26 degrees... sometimes it can go down to 24- 25 degrees if i on the aircon in my room.. hehe :D

i think marine life thrive best in around 25 degrees... keke :D

Eh..mention about what the tank is sitting on leh.. ;x

hehe... guys u guess what my 2ft tank is sitting on??

u noe those sort of racks bought from carrfour to put in the kitchen...

to put things on it...... <_<

it is sitting on that... keke... it was given to me by my father as a bdae gift...

cheapo bdae gift hor... hoho :lol:

and of coz .. can sae it is quite unstable... if shake the table abit... the tank will also move... so have to be very careful.... :sick: .. if not.... then the whole thing collapse... then i wil die.... :cry2::cry2:

Yea..good stands are a must..mine was from...4ftX15inchX15inch (glass gave way at the seam) to 2ft (the lousy cabinet started to crack) to this time..4ftX18inchX18inch...that why now my water put so little..sick of history repeating.. <_<

Holyspirit,

Are you using both undergravel filter and overhang filter?

You stock that many fish and corals after 3 weeks?

You are not using any protein skimmer?

Do let us know the progress.

Yup me using both undergravel and over hanging filter....

Me also dun use protein skimmer...

i also have that many fish in my tank... i like my pipe fish... hehe :lol:

Erm.. this tank is more then 3wks old liao,,,, and all of them is still surviivng

well... keke :rolleyes:

Anyway i sure will let u all noe the progress again.. after 3 wks... :yeah: