Styrofoam box of chaeto to sell

Export nutrient and compete for nutrient with nusiance algae.

6x2x2.5 FOWLR

Skimmer - Recirculating Custom Beckett Fr - Skimz Fr Return - OR6500/1262 Wavemaker - Tunze 6060 x 2 Light - 2x5ft FL Blue+White

Chiller - CL650

4x4x2 SPS

Skimmer - DeltecAP851 Fr - Skimz FR Return - OR6500 Wavemaker - 2xTunze wavebox +Ts24 Light - 3x250w MH + 8 ATi t5

CR - Deltec pF601s Chiller - Arctica Titanium Commercial Chiller

3.5x2x2 REEF

Skimmer - HnS150-2001 Fr - Skimz Fr Wavemaker - Tunze Ts 24 Return - 1262 Lights - Solite 2x150W MH + 4 Ati T5 CR - Skimz CR NR - Nr1000 Chiller - Arctica Titanium 1/5

anyone wanna share?

“Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them”

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success."

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

anyone else wanna share? There's more then enough to go around at least 8 pple from the look of it... :lol:

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

i dun mind sharing i planning to buy the whole box if he can wait till next week :P

6x2x2.5 FOWLR

Skimmer - Recirculating Custom Beckett Fr - Skimz Fr Return - OR6500/1262 Wavemaker - Tunze 6060 x 2 Light - 2x5ft FL Blue+White

Chiller - CL650

4x4x2 SPS

Skimmer - DeltecAP851 Fr - Skimz FR Return - OR6500 Wavemaker - 2xTunze wavebox +Ts24 Light - 3x250w MH + 8 ATi t5

CR - Deltec pF601s Chiller - Arctica Titanium Commercial Chiller

3.5x2x2 REEF

Skimmer - HnS150-2001 Fr - Skimz Fr Wavemaker - Tunze Ts 24 Return - 1262 Lights - Solite 2x150W MH + 4 Ati T5 CR - Skimz CR NR - Nr1000 Chiller - Arctica Titanium 1/5

i wud like to share some ... can take 1/4 or 1/3 if ok

Ok here's the split...

Peong 1/4

Dazza 1/4

Dkk08 1/4

Vandeam 1/4

Onz?

Yo reef_newbie where to collect? Who wants to collect? I'm located at bt batok

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

currently one reefer has agreed to take all, will update if its still available.

thanks for all the interest.

ah shucks :rolleyes:

:thanks: anyway :peace:

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

Hi!,

Am surprised it is still available after so long.

Will take all if can give some discount.

Am staying at Jurong West.

Please PM collection place.

Will collect on Saturday after major water change on Friday.

Can also sms me at 9797 0269.

Thanks. :)

Being aeroplaned :fear: ???

Or your Cheato going too fast :lol: ?

BECAUSE the styro full of chaeto is clogged with Green Hair Algae :sick:

so paiseh i recommend my friend to go collect... :(

He never check went back just dump a handful into his office tank sump.. now the main tank... ALL FLYING HAIR ALGAE.. just called me KPKB :pinch:

Mr Reef Newbie.. pls contact him and hmm do something yeah.. not very nice gesture to sell chaeto "FULL" of fine hair algae.

well, i have already offered to refund your friend and he said he'll arrange to return. the thing is there's bound to be some hair algae growing together with the chaeto. I don't see a problem with the chaeto as it's doubling every 2 months or so and it serves its purpose of exporting the nutrients.

Thanks for getting back to him.

Well export nutrients yes.. but from what he describe to me.. your chaeto most prob been grown in low flow..else the hair algae wont grow that much.. i mean if just rinsing a handful you can get thousand strands of fine hair algae.. well i dont wan to say much. its his fault for not checking.

Thanks anyway.

well, i have already offered to refund your friend and he said he'll arrange to return. the thing is there's bound to be some hair algae growing together with the chaeto. I don't see a problem with the chaeto as it's doubling every 2 months or so and it serves its purpose of exporting the nutrients.

Winger24 is good to point that out before major conflicts after buying. Furthermore its very bad if we made a trip there and found something bad. Waste money and time.

hair algae is a big problem. It will grow like mad in other places after introduced. To be frank, if nutrients export like this, I will prefer to change water.

Chaetos doubling every 2 months is not that the chaeto is serving its purpose. But its the major nutrients in your tank that rapidly increases. Maybe due to heavy stocked Fishes or not old seasoned LR or even not enough LR.

If you can settle the hair algae problem, I will buy too.