Let the cooking begin!!

• Replies 262

The next few posts are NOT FOR THE FAINT HEART... you have been warned... :>

before we begin, make sure your CFO is not in the house.. very impt !! your future in reefing depends on this... get her to go shopping yes... also get one of this in handy just in case u tak boleh tahan the smell..... ahhah :> :whistle :whistle :whistle

post-3704-1211264940.jpg

Ingredient 1: Seaweed.. do not get the flavored ones..

post-3704-1211265490.jpg

Ingredient 2: Ocean Nutrition Marine Pallet 85g

post-3704-1211265608.jpg

Ingredient 4: prawns 6 pcs: remember to shell them. keep the heads cos we want the juice..

post-3704-1211265988.jpg

Ingredient 3: Clams: 20 pcs.. Since i can't get other fresh seafood

post-3704-1211266391.jpg

Ingredient 5: Fish Roe X 3..

post-3704-1211266465.jpg

Ingredient 6: Grotech VitAmino 30ml

Ingredient 7: Argent Cyclop-Eeze 10g

Step 1: In separate bowl, mix in the 30ml of Amino and Vitamins (Grotech i used) with the marine pallets.

Step 2: Liquefy all seafood n seaweed.. For shelled items, remember to de-shell them.

1. Prawns - Squeeze the juice from the head.. yucks.. but the smell is "Amazing"

post-3704-1211266773.jpg

2. Clams

post-3704-1211266766.jpg

3. Sea Weed

post-3704-1211266817.jpg

4. Fish Roe

post-3704-1211266885.jpg

post-3704-1211266851.jpg

Put on the blender attachment.. n mix it up..

post-3704-1211266960.jpg

Step 3: Empty the seafood mix into the bowl with the marine pallet n grotech mixture... mix them all up

post-3704-1211267028.jpg

post-3704-1211267044.jpg

Step 4: Packaged them up in flat slabs so that you can be easily broken for feeding... use ziplock n store in airtight container.. remember this is to prevent stinking up your fridge.. that will incur the wrath of your cfo..

post-3704-1211267160.jpg

The remaining mix in the bowl, it will be dinner time for the inhabitants...

post-3704-1211267230.jpg

Verdict.. its not too troublesome getting the mix done... especially they are fresh from the mill.. i will think the portion can last me at least 3 months...

Now, someone once told me that the apples you gotten from the supermarket are picked months b4 they arrived in your home.. i wonder how long it takes from the harvesting to manufacture n sales of of freeze food takes... :D :D :D :>

indeed priceless bro!

Thats the way manz...and better put on some labels in any case your wife thought it chicken essences cube! :P

any frags that can share...adopt....buy..... :D

Let me know... :D

reefz onzzzzzzz.....! :rolleyes:

indeed priceless bro!

Thats the way manz...and better put on some labels in any case your wife thought it chicken essences cube! :P

any frags that can share...adopt....buy..... :D

Let me know... :D

reefz onzzzzzzz.....! :rolleyes:

Oh YES.. Good idea bro.. on the labelling.. I don't want to feed myself with it.. <yucks>

bro, will share with you if any frags..

Cheers.

Hi peacemaker,

yup, did think about it.. in fact i even bought the trays. size is perfect.. thing is.. either i have another mini fridge to freeze these, being coverless, i think its gonna stink up the fridge.. possible incurring wrath of CFO.. :D:D:D

post-3704-1211301402.jpg

anyone willing to try the food (er i meant for your tank's inhabitants)?? I think I'm gonna spare 2 reefers half a slab each.. (should be able to last 3 weeks)..

Collection at mountbatten area.

PM if interested.

FCFS

Cheers.

anyone willing to try the food (er i meant for your tank's inhabitants)?? I think I'm gonna spare 2 reefers half a slab each.. (should be able to last 3 weeks)..

Collection at mountbatten area.

PM if interested.

FCFS

Cheers.

Cheers for a dedicated reefer who shares his recipe and giving fellow reefers for sharring :bow::lol: Bro, do u change water often ? NSW or salt mixed? :thanks:

Thanks bro,

i got lotsa info from this forum thru contributors like yourself as well.. :>

I have gone from Slat Mix -> NSW -> Salt mix again.. now i've got another tank that always contains 50% of water in the display.. just in case anything happens i can do 50% change immediately... water change takes me 10min tops.

HTH.. :D