Help on Blasto

mnm

from my experience... all ur blastos polyp will bloom less ur purple n green centre ones..

duno y this species colour only bloom till certain xtend if u wan them bigger they will go at a relatively slower rate compare to its bi colour bros..

wait till ur blasto poylps r fleshy then u start to feed them..

e way i c ur blastos those tht not showing skeleton will do fine

those tht show 30% or less skeleton will only survive if e flow is rite...

how to determine e flow is rite a nt...

1st- e flow must nt b big enuff to cus e injure blasto flesh to receed further...

2nd-e flow cannot b 2 slow to grow algae (thts where ur lightning power n phospate level comes in) its generally impossible to reduce phosphate to zero n its nt recommended to do tht,as some gd chemical have phosphate properties bind to them for fish n coral health

its kinda of tiring to always monitor the corals when their health is bad..but thts e only way a reefer can gain his experience

nt saying tht even any pro reefer will repeat his same old mistakes... experience is e thing tht cannot b taught..

general rule..

1) no overfeeding of ur tank stocks !!!!

2) do NOT PLACE UR CORALS IN a dead spot of e tank!!

every tank have a dead spot where e debris will always settle in.. u can find it when a fish food pellet always sink n land same area...

3) no touchy touchy shifting or coral whenever u like to suit ur view...

4)no suddenly changing of lightning on/off timing.. u dun like pple come inside ur bedroom on ur light c c look look rite?

5)b consistent on ur salt brand..

6)no changing of ur outlet point or wave maker direction (meaning u do not increase or decrease e flow against e blasto anyhow)

7)remb nt every1 advice works,corals r complicated but they do have some symtoms for falling sick however their allowance to b neglect is quite short... :pirate:

do not dose calcium or KH carbonate when u have stress corals!!!! if u neglect this,no1 can save ur corals.... :ph34r::ph34r::ph34r:

Hi ambystoma82:

Wow thats good advise on juz blasto alone, yes i have relised how he strong flow rate can PUSH THE FLESH away espically the weaker ones.

Thk you :thanks::thanks::thanks::rolleyes:

• Replies 51

so early reply liaoz...lolx,...

e market pretty quiet lately.. hmm...

old pics to perk u up... currently i nt keeping blastos... :whistle

post-2836-1199845155_thumb.jpg

yes yes indeed . the u KING of Blasto....

what can i say.

slow and steady for me now....

amby, u sold all ur blastos? i have abt 20+ colonies.. am looking for more.. hahaha

as far as i knw e guy i sold his blastos to sell all to another person liaoz..

i 4get what his nick liaoz so sorry..

nahz... blasto keep long liaoz no feeling...

now aiming for something thts only available overseas...

e only thing tht make me start blastoing again is only i c a blasto merlanti branch type red rim neon green centre...

but no luck for yrs at OUR LFS>... sad...

red nt e only nice colour if u can appreacite purple dull dark colour r also nice..

:rolleyes:

e only thing tht make me start blastoing again is only i c a blasto merlanti branch type red rim neon green centre...

red nt e only nice colour if u can appreacite purple dull dark colour r also nice..

this is e one i m talking abt

how corals normally morph their colours is due to e height n type of lightning u place them over due time their colour will change different

u cannot expect great change like red to blue lahz..

e formula is trade secrets... :rolleyes:

so actually there is no such thing as ugly coral jsut tht they dun get gd enuff treatment environment a chance..

post-2836-1199942437_thumb.jpg

issnt this lovely?

but must warn u all nice colour colour r harder to maintain...

maybe this exotic coral webby will let u drool

all e colour i keep b4 liaoz less e merlanti species the colour i cannot find loh..

so now i no feeling in blasto liaoz..

all r bi colour blastos spore can get lahz nt say tht difficult mayb price sometimes bit more steep

unless u can tell e colour very fast,next time iwarna gt shipment u go help them unpack loh..

buy them when nobody can tell e colour is e cheapest lolx..lolx

e thai pple take e whole box one side n choose themself else i would have beat them handsdown...

take ur time arhz.. recently like never hear thai pple come snatch corals liaoz... :eyeblur:

http://totallyexoticcorals.com/index.php?m...=20a&page=2

post-2836-1199942890_thumb.jpg

this is e one i m talking abt

how corals normally morph their colours is due to e height n type of lightning u place them over due time their colour will change different

u cannot expect great change like red to blue lahz..

e formula is trade secrets... :rolleyes:

so actually there is no such thing as ugly coral jsut tht they dun get gd enuff treatment environment a chance..

post-2836-1199942437_thumb.jpg

issnt this lovely?

but must warn u all nice colour colour r harder to maintain...

Have gotten this but only diffent colours.its in a purple brunch...

Jus bought a blasto wif 3 heads left the rest all dead and nobody wants to pick em up so in the end i bought for quite cheap.I get it at AM Jalan Kayu.Seen that coral in the tank for quite sometime.Put in the low flow area expand but the problem is last time i dunno who pushes the blasto til i found the culprit.......my turbo snail.Decided to pant the rock in the sand instead.

girlone.png

:eyebrow:

Walao wonder if GO or any other LFS got bring this chio blasto.If got wah sure costs more than prata coral. :bow::bow:

girlone.png