A new beginning

wilsontantw

And this piece was the reason for my back pain!

post-13920-1208100446.jpg

Deep Red Monti Multi-layer Plate from a very nice reefer (thanks roger!).

Due to the major shifting, it's really stressedup now.. (i accidently broke some frags as well...)

Am giving it time to recover.

Size of a kit-kat candy-bar.

post-13920-1208100805.jpg

A bi-colour favia!

Dunno why, but somehow i seemed to have a special fancy for favia! It's my 3rd favia in the tank!

And to it's right, a candy cane (courtesy of a very generous roger)

Small tank, small view... takes a bit of creative scaping...

post-13920-1208101419.jpg

Left side of the tank

• lime-green favia
  • uper sun (9 heads)
  • orange sun (20 heads, courtesy of fishchemist)
  • black sun (20 heads)
  • pink sun (5 heads)
  • pink lobo
  • purple torch (6 heads)

Right-sided scaping.

post-13920-1208101890.jpg

• 2 x SPS frag (courtesy of soul and roger)
  • Cup coral
  • Elegance Coral - Flourescent green+pink tip
  • red/pink zoas
  • orange/luminous green mouth
  • bright pink zoas
  • crocea
  • open brain
  • multi-colour mushies
  • fungi (courtesy of soul)

I think I saw a new fish in your tank too. Let me guess a multicolour coris. :eyebrow:

wa... you're sharp! very sharp.

yes, just bought it today at AM, it was supposed to be in the betta box, somehow, it couldn't resist and found it's way out.

The funny thing is, unlike typical wrasse that hides immediate when introduced to main tank, this one went around making friends before burrowing into the sand.

wa... you're sharp! very sharp.

yes, just bought it today at AM, it was supposed to be in the betta box, somehow, it couldn't resist and found it's way out.

The funny thing is, unlike typical wrasse that hides immediate when introduced to main tank, this one went around making friends before burrowing into the sand.

This fella can grow quite big. Be careful as he will flip rocks to fiind food but one good thing about this fella is that he kills bristle worms :evil:

And this piece was the reason for my back pain!

post-13920-1208100446.jpg

Deep Red Monti Multi-layer Plate from a very nice reefer (thanks roger!).

Due to the major shifting, it's really stressedup now.. (i accidently broke some frags as well...)

Am giving it time to recover.

frags err my tank very empty :rolleyes::upsidedown:

This fella can grow quite big. Be careful as he will flip rocks to fiind food but one good thing about this fella is that he kills bristle worms :evil:

Ohhh... no wonder i see it kept looking around the rocks... maciam eyeing for pods... so it's the bristle worm that it's looking for (but dun think i have any leh).

As long as he doesn't nip my corals can liao... haha.

Wa, r u on leave tmr? Still not sleeping ah? i go koon liao.

cya tmr!

Those that broke off, are barely 1cm2. Too small, but if u really want, i can pass you some when it recovers.

Now it's very stress...

Just finish feeding my sun...I mean son. Kooning soon too. See yah tomorrow :pinch:

You should name this scaping, "Rubiks cube". :upsidedown:

Can't wait to see it all grown and matured. Can I chop a few mushroom frags? :eyebrow:

haha... rubiks cube. no lah, technically my tank's not a cube mah.

Today is the first day of not messing around with the tank... feels good (for once, can really enjoy viewing the tank).

However, got both good and bad news ah...

The bad news

Bought a multi-colour coris from a LFS yday. Was supposed to acclimatise it for at least 1-2 days before releasing into the main tank. Sigh, but dunno why it just 'found it's way' into the tank last night.

When i came home from work, saw it's body at the bottom of the back of the tank. (my cleaner shrimps having a good feast lor!).

Had to get my hands wet to pick up what'ever that's left... am so glad my scaping allows me to reach every part of my sandbed (even the back of the tank).

The good news

The Red Monti plate has stop 'slime-ing' and started to recover it's colour. (phew)

Both SPS frags are also showing signs of growth, quite a good start.

Eh, mushies frag ah... i dunno how to frag, but only waiting for it to grow by itself lor.

there're a few of them that open till like 4-5" type. Scary man.