basic open water

terryansimon

please no. I got my girlfriend to see and touch. don't intend to go somewhere else just for that. I was thinking of Tioman for my openwater thing, so that I can go there and enjoy a bit at the same time.

hmm. see how first. =\

too much info simon.. hahaha.. :lol:

if u want to "nuah".... get laid back with no interference from ringing phones, TVs, coffeeshops etc, Dayang is the place for u... i like it coz it is very spartan, simple but the food is fabulous... after each dive, come back to eat, "nuah", stoned, dazed, lie on the beach etc for 20 mins and off u go diving again...

Dayang beach is pristine clear and sometimes u can see fishes swimming ard u at waist deep level... my friend saw a hawksbill resting on 1 of the trips there.. early in the morning, like 7am while snorkelling.. :eyebrow:

For Aur,

there is lodges and slightly more commercialised... also, there are parties on every sat... :)

• Replies 273

Hi all;

We've been following this thread closely and there are few things we would like to clarify.

It does not matter how big the group joining PADI Open Water Course is gonna be, as we will split them up once we come to the Open Water Training. Which means that if 20 SGReef Club members join the course, we will have a total of 5 Instructors teaching, rather than just 1.

As for the promotion that you guys are discussing, it is only valid till End Feb. Which means that you have to complete your course prior to that :)

yeah.. but u probably will have an eyeful.. coz of the bikinis ard.... boy, i love diving.. :whistle

that's why i picked it up in the first place.... imagine diving in waters where the temp is ard 28 to 29 deg c... the gals would be diving in bikinis and not wet suit... can see :heh: till :pinch::pinch:

:yeah::yeah::evil::evil:

that's why i picked it up in the first place.... imagine diving in waters where the temp is ard 28 to 29 deg c... the gals would be diving in bikinis and not wet suit... can see :heh: till :pinch::pinch:

:yeah::yeah::evil::evil:

at that temp, most gals are in bikinis and not wetsuit when they dive :o ??? how come i never see any at all ;) ... where did u dive??? most gals i know, they wear their bikinis under the wetsuit... :nc:

It does not matter how big the group joining PADI Open Water Course is gonna be, as we will split them up once we come to the Open Water Training. Which means that if 20 SGReef Club members join the course, we will have a total of 5 Instructors teaching, rather than just 1.

As for the promotion that you guys are discussing, it is only valid till End Feb. Which means that you have to complete your course prior to that :)

yes.. that is true.. PADI advocate no more than 6-8 per instructor.. but most instructors that i know, they prefer like 4-5 to 1 instructor

what i meant was, i like the dive group to be small, like only 10 ppl on the entire boat... wah.. shoik man... too many ppl as in the case like, 20 students + 5 DMs etc... when rigging up, it is gonna be very crowded!!!!... i prefer to take my own sweet time to gear up... hey, it is a short holiday for me.. <_<

Lester, for this offer which lasts till end Feb, wouldnt it still be monsoon period? just wanna find out.. coz now suffering from nitrogen withdrawal syndrome already... skin drying up.. hahhaa

Oh no...in that case...I'm not in time... :(

So...Benz...can find out about your wifey's one?

Is the info available via intranet or internet?

Flub,

why not u work out your schedule and let the dive operator know.. most of them are happy to accommodate u.. just dun split up too far a gap in-between your pool and open water.

Monsoon Blues No More

Hi all folks.

This is not a commercial posting :)

There are many places to dive during this period. From West Malaysia to Thailand, to places like Manado, Sipandan.

For those who wants a quick fix but Hantu aint your cup of tea, try Rawa and Besar. Diving around there can be pretty surprising.

On one of my dives around Besar, I saw a school of baby box fishes no bigger than 2cm :)

Both Rawa and Besar are off Mersing.

PADI Open Water Diver Course

Cost : $323.00 per pax (provided paying two weeks in advance in cash)

(This is a discount price liao. Otherwise is $380)

Comprises everything to complete the course including certification...

So those who are interested...hop on the ship...

The Scuba Diving Apprenticeship List...

1) flubberina13

2) benz's other half.... :lol:

3) chey42

jus me

PADI Open Water Diver Course

Cost : $323.00 per pax (provided paying two weeks in advance in cash)

(This is a discount price liao. Otherwise is $380)

Comprises everything to complete the course including certification...

So those who are interested...hop on the ship...

The Scuba Diving Apprenticeship List...

1) flubberina13

2) benz's other half....

3) chey42

4) terryansimon (provided its done by January/Feb next year to totally enjoy the discount)

just keep me posted.. me interested to join as a leisure diver..

im interested but need to know exactly when and where are the lectures, pool dives and open water to be done...

flubberina , u asked my contacts but nvr informed me about this :(

ohh...solie...solie...I kanna Dory disease liao...in my terminal stage... :paiseh::paiseh:

expected you to follow the thread instead of me calling you mah...dun wanna kajiao you mah... :P

Yup...pls do add your name in... :P

Flub, I just started working Are you and the rest students or what...?

So Yeah Can I have more information on the dive..like where and WHAT will we see? I personally don;t have dive kakis..Hopefully by Jan I can save that amt you mentioned

Put me in the list first!

So Yeah Can I have more information on the dive..like where and WHAT will we see? I personally don;t have dive kakis..Hopefully by Jan I can save that amt you mentioned

Put me in the list first!

aiyo, year end bonus coming soon leh.. :lol: should have enuff lah..

jus would like to poll where u guys want to take the Open dive .... rawa, besar, tioman, dayang or wherever ... but each place has a diff cost ... thanks ... :D

can check out the rates for me as a leisure diver?