My First Marine Aquarium

EATEN ALIVE BY THE LION! EEEWWWWWWWWWWW

http://marinetankmasak.blogspot.com/2008/0...-alive-wtf.html

All this time i was so stressed tat because wilsonhog was so tiny he would end up like dottyback...but no...it seems wilsonhog has 9 lives

My fishie population is dwindling...man this marine tank masak thingy is so exciting.. i watched a real life murder in progress! gross! :shock:

haha... very comical commentary for a sad situation.

Yes, wilson has 9 lives. haha...

how's the ich problem? better now?

• Replies 60

haha... very comical commentary for a sad situation.

Yes, wilson has 9 lives. haha...

how's the ich problem? better now?

wat to do...eaten liao..tail flopped out of mouth liao..cannot save liao... it was at once helpless, at once horrific and hilarious at the same time i tell ya

Ich problem settled liao - well sort of...bluey tang now only has a few random spots... he is still eating robustly.. but brown tang died a few days ago already :(

going fish shopping soon i guess ...sigh ...from 6 became 5.....and now due to the murder..there are ONLY 4 left in the tank..sheeesh

wat to do...eaten liao..tail flopped out of mouth liao..cannot save liao... it was at once helpless, at once horrific and hilarious at the same time i tell ya

Ich problem settled liao - well sort of...bluey tang now only has a few random spots... he is still eating robustly.. but brown tang died a few days ago already :(

going fish shopping soon i guess ...sigh ...from 6 became 5.....and now due to the murder..there are ONLY 4 left in the tank..sheeesh

As long as the ich problem is under control, that's really good news.

powder brown is well known to be hard to keep, so dun be disheartened. Why don't you do a lions fish only tank? there're lots of nice lion fish.

The good thing is, they're hardy, and dont need super high flow.

One of my friend used to keep all lions... really majestic when u see them swim around... especially when hunting.

As long as the ich problem is under control, that's really good news.

powder brown is well known to be hard to keep, so dun be disheartened. Why don't you do a lions fish only tank? there're lots of nice lion fish.

The good thing is, they're hardy, and dont need super high flow.

One of my friend used to keep all lions... really majestic when u see them swim around... especially when hunting.

Want many colours la...colourful fishies....many diff shapes and sizes..

I love this forum!

Thank you guys for generously giving me your fishies! :D *hugs*

Last saturday one member of this forum Meng generously gave me a Twinspot Hogfish :D *trembles in delight* :yeah: check it out!

http://marinetankmasak.blogspot.com/2008/0...k-meng-hog.html

And this saturday .. Got a lil Yellow Pressie Today :D

http://marinetankmasak.blogspot.com/2008/0...-are-eight.html

And now almost 4 months into marine tank masak foray..there are 8 in the tank

1. Peacock Lionfish ( murderer! killer of 1 hog, 1 dottyback)

2. Maroon Clown ( greedy lil bugger)

3. Blue Tang ( Ich Survivor!)

4. Twinspot Hogfish ( Wilson Hog )

5. Twinspot Hogfish (Meng Hog )

6. Regal Angel

7. Flame Angel

8. Yellow Tang

Gone to fishie heaven

1. Perculas x 2 ( death by clownfish disease)

2. Dottyback x 1 ( eaten by lion)

3. Twinspot Hog Big one x 1 ( eaten by Lion)

Im having absolutely so much fun!

I love this forum!

Last saturday one member of this forum Meng generously gave me a Twinspot Hogfish :D *trembles in delight* :yeah: check it out!

6. Regal Angel

7. Flame Angel

8. Yellow Tang

Gone to fishie heaven

I love this forum!

6. Regal Angel

7. Flame Angel

8. Yellow Tang

Gone to fishie heaven

Alamak..mistake mistake..see la post so late at night hahaha i forgot abt brownie! who lost the battle with ich :(

And the twinspot hogfish was from Ming ...heheh typo :P

5. Twinspot Hogfish (MIng Hog )

6. Regal Angel

7. Flame Angel

8. Yellow Tang

Gone to fishie heaven

4. Brown Surgeon Tang x 1 ( death by marine Ich/ white spot )

I love this forum!

5. Twinspot Hogfish (MIng Hog )

6. Regal Angel

7. Flame Angel

8. Yellow Tang

Gone to fishie heaven