Aquascape Changed

reefex

After careful considerations and support from my LFS I've changed the aquascape!!!

Uploaded some pictures... Any experts that think some corals are placed incorrectly that you think might cause negative effects please reply.

post-14548-1209888439.jpg

post-14548-1209888475.jpg

post-14548-1209888528.jpg

post-14548-1209888585.jpg

post-14548-1209888636.jpg

post-14548-1209888831.jpg

post-14548-1209889080.jpg

post-14548-1209889257.jpg

• Replies 148

Your bubble coral and gonio will need more space... they are the aggressive ones.

Do you have any form of cooling equipment for your tank? 29.3 deg C is like hanging on the edge. The weather is getting rather hot these days, so do try to keep your fishes and corals nice & cool.

Your bubble coral and gonio will need more space... they are the aggressive ones.

Do you have any form of cooling equipment for your tank? 29.3 deg C is like hanging on the edge. The weather is getting rather hot these days, so do try to keep your fishes and corals nice & cool.

Wah!! your eyes so sharp... But anyway I've got a cooling fan working with the AC/DC adaptor... But the air volume is just about 42 cfm... So it cools down about 3ËšC only.. Looking into getting a chiller and I totally agree with you these days are getting really hot... :rolleyes: But fans are on only during the night but now sometimes in the day... The temperature in my tank can sometimes climb up to 31.3ËšC!!! :whistle

be prepare to lose some of the coral if temperature problem persist. its better u get to chill your water soon enough.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

be prepare to lose some of the coral if temperature problem persist. its better u get to chill your water soon enough.

Anybody in SRC has any lobang of any cooling equipment(etc. fans, Ice probe...)

Temperature still very high leh... Do you guys think i should change my fan to a 100 to 200 cfm one???

Temperature today about 31.0ËšC :paiseh::shock: Although AM is my LFS I dun remember seeing computer fans on sale...

post-14548-1210056882.jpg

Anybody in SRC has any lobang of any cooling equipment(etc. fans, Ice probe...)

Temperature still very high leh... Do you guys think i should change my fan to a 100 to 200 cfm one???

Temperature today about 31.0ËšC :paiseh::shock: Although AM is my LFS I dun remember seeing computer fans on sale...

they do sell it, try again by asking them. i bought from them before.

alternative temporary solution is get those 1 or 2 liter water bottle and freeze it then dump one or 2 in the sump tank. that what i did last time when im on "budget". but seriously, its really not worth it. invest into a chiller mate.

happy reefing

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

alternative temporary solution is get those 1 or 2 liter water bottle and freeze it then dump one or 2 in the sump tank. that what i did last time when im on "budget". but seriously, its really not worth it. invest into a chiller mate.

happy reefing

Maybe i will but the installation for chiller is really a prob here i do not hav a driller at home to drill some small holes on the canopy to install the hose to my sump...

think of a way, time's ticking, your corals are bleaching.

happy reefing

Ya regarding the fan how much is it??? What's the air volume???

There are plenty of LFS that sell decent fans. Try Petmart in serangoon. I used to have one meant for freshwater planted tanks to cool my 2 ft tank. It was able to maintain between mid 27 to low 29 deg C. However, the evaporation rate was crazy. Be prepared to do frequent water top offs. Using the fan is more like a temporary solution. Like what LaW said, investing in a good chiller would serve you better.

Go to Sim Lim Tower.. They do sell fans...

Just need to get a compatable adapter....

And of coz, invest in a water top up....

Mine always stays 29 n below...

Best Regards,

Morpheous

==========================================================================================

My Ocean Pets:

Emperor Angel, PowderBlue Tang, Regal Angel, Teardrop Butterfly, Singapore Angel and Nemos

==========================================================================================

(Only when you guard your lips, you guard your soul....)

This is my old setup but due to carelessness the aquascape tumbled down... Like have earthquake... I keep some of the corals but some unfortunately up the lorry liao... Rest in peace my old friends... LOL

post-14548-1210143544.jpg

Hi, I have problem logging into my previous account (Vlamingi_aquamarin) so setted up a new account (Vlamingi_cont)...

Added a new coral... Guess whats the colour of this Zoanthid...

post-14611-1210407308.jpg

post-14611-1210407465.jpg

The following are my tank photos... Quite a lot

Re: Pic 13...some barnacles are growing on my bubble's skeleton...

Re: Pic 14... the ans to the colour of my Zoos...

Re: Pic 15... is this a bristletooth???

Re: Pic 16... Lobo... Lobophyllia... in macro...

Re: Pic 17... A big magnet cleaner!!!

Re: Pic 18... A small water tornado created by my hydor nano... And another one in pic 19...

Re: Pic 20... O.M.G Algae... I doubt that it is red slime... How??? Help... SOS...

Re: Pic 21... Another shot of it...

Re: Pic 22... Another patch...

Re: Pic 23... Is it a bi-coloured brain???

Re: Pic 24... Another view...

Re: Pic 25... Here's what I feed the corals... Yummy... Makan time...

Re: Pic 26... Here's how I measure the food given...

Re: Pic 27... Filled with Phytoplankton by "Pacific coo!"... I think 5ml is sufficient...

Re: Pic 28... Dosing time!!!(Macro)

Re: Pic 29... This is very hard to capture I tried it twice to capture a beautiful piece... Cos the first time the Phytoplankton dripped into the water.

Re: Pic 30... Into the water...

Re: Pic 31... Food(NLS) Fed every morning...

Re: Pic 32... Food(Boyd) Night...

Re: Pic 33... Fan specifications...

Re: Pic 34... Hydor Flo...

Re: Pic 35... From AM...

Re: Pic 36... Hydor Koralia Nano.

Re: Pic 37... Also from AM

Re: Pic 38... Safer Plug choice...

Re: Pic 39... Bubble...

Re: Pic 40... Bubble with cauliflower or dunno members with knowledge of this coral's ID pls reply...

Re: Pic 41... Koralia Nano in water...

Re: Pic 42... 'Overflow Box' by JBJ

Re: Pic 43... Another shot of 'Overflow Box'...

post-14611-1210664212.jpg

post-14611-1210664339.jpg

post-14611-1210664406.jpg

post-14611-1210664441.jpg

post-14611-1210664587.jpg

post-14611-1210664708.jpg

post-14611-1210664744.jpg

post-14611-1210664760.jpg

post-14611-1210664814.jpg

post-14611-1210664833.jpg

post-14611-1210664849.jpg

post-14611-1210664870.jpg

post-14611-1210664909.jpg

post-14611-1210664929.jpg

post-14611-1210665041.jpg

post-14611-1210665094.jpg

post-14611-1210665209.jpg

post-14611-1210665295.jpg

post-14611-1210665303.jpg

post-14611-1210665343.jpg

post-14611-1210665414.jpg

post-14611-1210665443.jpg

post-14611-1210665494.jpg

post-14611-1210665525.jpg

post-14611-1210665573.jpg

post-14611-1210665611.jpg

post-14611-1210665694.jpg

post-14611-1210665755.jpg

post-14611-1210665847.jpg

post-14611-1210665872.jpg

post-14611-1210665947.jpg

post-14611-1210665960.jpg

post-14611-1210665994.jpg

post-14611-1210666067.jpg

post-14611-1210666089.jpg

post-14611-1210666150.jpg

post-14611-1210666167.jpg

post-14611-1210666224.jpg

post-14611-1210666261.jpg

post-14611-1210666342.jpg

post-14611-1210666368.jpg

post-14611-1210666402.jpg

post-14611-1210666447.jpg

Tks for viewing this... First time to post so many photos...

Are you a representative from Aquamarin or a major fan...? Your previous nick had Aquamarin in it, and now you post photos of Aquamarin price tags? Hmmm... :huh:

I'm a great fan of them... But something unfortunate happened today... :cry2: ... Today my sis(currently studying Sec 4) told me that she saw 'dory' lying flat on the substrate... I've been mentally prepared and took a peek at the regal tang... Indeed it became an :angel: Rest In Peace... My old friend... :cry2:

post-14611-1210743153.jpg

post-14611-1210743163.jpg

post-14611-1210743173.jpg

post-14611-1210743184.jpg

Anyone noe's what new coral I can add??? Based on AM's shipments...

My habit coral village

how old is your tank?

i saw lot of fish in there

Quite young about 5 months old all corals are added week by week and regarding the alot of fish idea its becos I'm kiasu la Singaporean's habit LOL... Later kenna hantam by all the reefers here