Nano Reef inspired from www.nano-reef.com

TayHongSiang

• Replies 837

yup...waiting for a super red prata that is redder than my wife's g-string.

:eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow::whistle:whistle:whistle:whistle

yup...waiting for a super red prata that is redder than my wife's g-string.

lol :lol::lol: *faint*

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

Nice...so wat other redder than your wife's g-string corals you going to buy??? :lol:

i really dun know yet....usually whatever i have in mind changes the minute i step in GO or any LFS...haha

Any FTS of yr tank?

No lah. Very empty now... :whistle Waiting for my corals to come so I can stock up... :upsidedown:

Are you sure yours is empty?! ...wat have u ordered? Aussie shipment?

Ask you ah...do you think its possible to carry a 4ft tank alone? Coz i m thinking of carrying binosage's office 4 footer myself if possible into my car.

Aussie shipment cannot order lah. Too expensive already... :D

Confirmed not possible. I have seen the tank, should be quite heavy... :eyebrow: Get at least 1 more person to help you then should be ok.

Also got cabinet and sump... :whistle

Confirmed no way you can fit the tank, cabinet and sump into your car. Unless you get a van or lorry. :upsidedown:

..... 4 feet tank carry alone? Peter u must be kidding man.

better to engage professionals. Do note that as the tank might be wet, it will be slippery and more difficult to carry.

it is also hard to drain off all the water, so weight will be quite heavy.

no joke if the glass shatter and and if you cut yourself.

secondly your car.... Doremon car ? can fit a 4 footer with cabinet?

really suggest you get a mover bro.

Aussie shipment cannot order lah. Too expensive already... :D

Confirmed not possible. I have seen the tank, should be quite heavy... :eyebrow: Get at least 1 more person to help you then should be ok.

Also got cabinet and sump... :whistle

Confirmed no way you can fit the tank, cabinet and sump into your car. Unless you get a van or lorry. :upsidedown:

looks like i have to get movers....mine is MPV so the back seats can fold up...if i can lift it up and put it in my trolley shd be ok...since you say like that..beta get a mover or victor to do it for me.

MPV confirmed also cannot. I think even the toyota giant MPV also cannot... :whistle

You can get SGBros to move for you. Iwarna is slightly more expensive than SGBros. I only used Iwarna last time because I got them to scape my tank also so easier for me if I got Victor to do everything.

MPV confirmed also cannot. I think even the toyota giant MPV also cannot... :whistle

You can get SGBros to move for you. Iwarna is slightly more expensive than SGBros. I only used Iwarna last time because I got them to scape my tank also so easier for me if I got Victor to do everything.

ok...will call sgbros....save me the energy and sweat. anyway my back cannot tahan heavy load...age catching up.

So what is going to happen to your existing tank??? :eyebrow::whistle

i will have to transfer them to a temporary holding bucket while the 90G tank is setting up....within 2-3 weeks shd be able to transfer the existing corals and watever livestocks to the 90G.

i will most likely use iron stand....have to make it 10cm lower than the usual standard height so that it is easier for me to maintain and i can sit down and view.

my initial plan was to have a shallow reef...1.2ft height x 4ft length..but since binosage's office is giving up..must well grab it...save me at least $400...just have to make the iron stand lower for easy maintenance.... :eyebrow:

i will have to transfer them to a temporary holding bucket while the 90G tank is setting up....within 2-3 weeks shd be able to transfer the existing corals and watever livestocks to the 90G.

i will most likely use iron stand....have to make it 10cm lower than the usual standard height so that it is easier for me to maintain and i can sit down and view.

my initial plan was to have a shallow reef...1.2ft height x 4ft length..but since binosage's office is giving up..must well grab it...save me at least $400...just have to make the iron stand lower for easy maintenance.... :eyebrow:

Use NSW from Iwarna and Live Rocks from CF and you should be ready to go within a week or less. :eyebrow: Guess you will have to get your iron stand made before you can shift your tank in. U will be using a chiller for this tank? :whistle

Peter: Yup...will just get a 2nd hand chiller. Get nsw from iwarna and some nice rocks from reborn...CF that area too far...drive there also shack...or victor can bring me some. Dun intend to have many rocks for my 90G....probably create 2 mountains with a valley in between...coz mine is gonna be LPS mainly...so lots of space on the substrate for prata, rics, acan...

Comycus: Yes...will start taking pictures starting shifting to my place...every step until my thread is 100 pages.

Peter: Yup...will just get a 2nd hand chiller. Get nsw from iwarna and some nice rocks from reborn...CF that area too far...drive there also shack...or victor can bring me some. Dun intend to have many rocks for my 90G....probably create 2 mountains with a valley in between...coz mine is gonna be LPS mainly...so lots of space on the substrate for prata, rics, acan...

Comycus: Yes...will start taking pictures starting shifting to my place...every step until my thread is 100 pages.

You can get Victor to bring you some liverocks. Easier for you.

Wat 100 pages??? AIM for 10,000 pages... :eyebrow::whistle

haha...10,000 pages!...and by the time i hit 200, probably lemon will email to me to cut down or start charging me for each page.

Ok lah...Then aim for 10,000 posts first... :whistle

ask you...where can i get iron stand made?

Bro, why not get another 2nd hand cabinet? I think someone else on pasar malam giving away last week. 4x2x2 is a common size and with cabinet, it's easier to house everything inside also, the sump and piping can be hidden, with storage space for your gear. I dunno la, maybe its a personal phobia, but I get very nervous when I see 4ft tank on iron stand haha.

budget tight...haha...i wonder those ikea wood can make it...but i have to diy...that's the sianzation part.

the iron stand are the thick ones...its quite alright...probably order from fresh n marine, edmund.

coz my tank is in the kitchen area...so its ok...if in the living area, then its not asethetic.