j-QUaD's Reef

j-QUaD

hi bro, saw u keep some nice yumas..

nowadays nice yumas arent too easily to find.

u got a nice collection there.

im sourcing for some yumas to try out too :)

:thanks: Bro..

Sometimes it juz depends on luck.... :lol:

• Replies 236

Wah... bro.. your zoas is doing well since I last visited you.. magic of Vit C ?

What is your dosage and who offen ?

Ya. Now it looks healthier after I started the Vit C. The other thing I also notice is

all my LPS will also go into feeding mode during the dosing..... :lol:

Vit C zoa!!!! :lol:

This 2 zoa grew out from nowhere after I dose vit C.

It has white mouth, dark purplish/blue center with slight green skirting. Can't wait to see what it's true colour when it grow bigger. :evil:

post-14119-1238852004.jpg

Ya. Now it looks healthier after I started the Vit C. The other thing I also notice is

all my LPS will also go into feeding mode during the dosing..... :lol:

Hehehe... I tried your dosing method last night, you're right, it seems more effective.

But like what I told u I also dun know is this the correct dosing method but for me so far so good. :fear:

I still mix the powder with tank water, but I dose the mixed solution into the main tank. My only worry is the powdered stuff "burning" the corals when it comes into contact. :P

bro, how do u dose ur vitamin c? i mixed mine wif tank water in a small container til it completely dissoves and pour into the sump for the retun pump to pump it up to main tank...

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

He told me that he pours 1 teaspoon of the powder into the main tank directly. Shouldn't be a problem since it is very soluble, but I dilute it with a bit of water before pouring straight in.

Hope j-quad doesn't mind me answering for him :P

I still mix the powder with tank water, but I dose the mixed solution into the main tank. My only worry is the powdered stuff "burning" the corals when it comes into contact. :P

I dun thk it will burn the corals else u wld be looking @ injured corals on last Saturday.......... :lol:

Also if it burns, the coral wld be in feeding mood liao.

He told me that he pours 1 teaspoon of the powder into the main tank directly. Shouldn't be a problem since it is very soluble, but I dilute it with a bit of water before pouring straight in.

Hope j-quad doesn't mind me answering for him :P

Its OK. :thanks:

Yep, I just pour the powder directly into my main tank.

Its OK. :thanks:

Yep, I just pour the powder directly into my main tank.

thks bro, i will try that 2molo nite...btw im realli impressed wif the effects of vitamin c...not only for my zoas, i tink it is wking well for my gonio oso

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

thks bro, i will try that 2molo nite...btw im realli impressed wif the effects of vitamin c...not only for my zoas, i tink it is wking well for my gonio oso

Fully agree...see my red Gonio... you can tell the differences after about 3 weeks of Vit C

post-14768-1240328986.jpg

like to check with u how often ur chiller kicks in n how long it stays ? <_<

Err...... r u asking me? :unsure:

I usually dumped 2 frozen 1 litre PET bottles into my sump if my chiller kicks in when I'm ard. :lol:

MH & T5 'ON' : ard 1-1.5 hrs to kick in & take ard 1.5 hrs to kick out ( without frozen PET bottle )

: ard 2-3hrs to kick in & less than 1 hr to kick out. ( with frozen PET bottle )

T5 ON only : ard 3.5 hrs to kick in & ard 1 hrs to kick out. ( without frozen PET bottle )