care to share your angels' diet ?

Thanks in advance

Hi bro,

For diet, If you are talking abt Pomacanthus, you can feed various diet, flake contain veggie, Mysis soak with additive, and sea weed. For angel like Holacanthus, apolemichthys and Chaetodonplus and Regal, you need to give them additional sponge meal. Not all fish love the Angel fomula sponge, you need to train and let them adapt to the diet you provide.

The feeding table can be plan

AM: Sponge and seaweed

PM: Mysis soak with selcon and vitamin

Evening: Pellet and Flakes.

BIGBIRD

Tank 1 : 36 x 36 x 30

Tank 2 : 30 x 36 x 30

Sump : 43 x 30 x 15

Light 1 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W

Light 2 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W

Wavemaker : 1 x Tunze wavebox

Skimmer : Deltec 701 and Deltec TS 1250 Turbo Skimmer

Chiller : Arctica 1/4

Return pump 1: Rio 32

Return pump 2: Rio 20

Pinpoint : PH meter

Pinpoint : Temp meter

Pinpoint : ORP controller

Ozonizer : Sander C200

Tank1 and 2 : 308gallon

123a4qp.jpg

BIGBIRD

I TALK ANGEL, I EAT ANGEL, I SLEEP ANGEL

Very rare leh. I think this fish must be 5 inch and above then have this type of colour.

Sometimes 4-5inches, you can see the King have beautiful colouration liao.

BIGBIRD

123a4qp.jpg

BIGBIRD

Former King, now in the good hands of Babycat :eyebrow:

Bro Earth I sian liao. If got nice king or other you need to buy for me liao. I kanna lymphocyctis.

BIGBIRD

123a4qp.jpg

BIGBIRD

Bro Earth I sian liao. If got nice king or other you need to buy for me liao. I kanna lymphocyctis.

Chicken pok la

BIGBIRD

123a4qp.jpg

BIGBIRD

Here r some of my collections =) Pls post ur comments . thks

Wow bro fire, very beautiful King, how long is it with you liao.

BIGBIRD

123a4qp.jpg

BIGBIRD

Here r some of my collections =) Pls post ur comments . thks

Wow bro fire, very beautiful King, how long is it with you liao.

BIGBIRD

123a4qp.jpg

BIGBIRD

desmond, lck...

those few shop that will bring in carribean fish might have them on the stocklist.

think its a seasonal fish, have not seen them for quite a while. but was plenty few months back

THKQ for ur information. :thanks:

phoca_thumb_m_zebrasoma_rostratum.jpgphoca_thumb_m_apolemichthys_arcuatus.jpgphoca_thumb_m_chaetodontoplus_ballinae.jpg

Hi AngelLove and Earth

a) Which brand of pallet did u feed your angels ?

B) Is it necessary to soak fish food with Selcon and Vitamin to get vibrant colour for the angels ?

c) Is it necessary to feed sponge for the big angels ?

d) Since u have some many angels, how do u maintain your water quality. I guess both of u must be changing a lot of water

and using a lot of Phosphate remover media ?

For me, I am feeding only pellets and seaweed to my King, Queen, Emperor, Blue Face, Majestic and Blue Ring in order to maintain water quality. My Queen is mostly yellowish golden without the striking vertical blue stripe on its body. I find it hard to maintain water quality if I feed them frozen food. What is your Phosphate and NO3 reading ?

desmond, lck...

those few shop that will bring in carribean fish might have them on the stocklist.

think its a seasonal fish, have not seen them for quite a while. but was plenty few months back

Desnd has long shifted, bt i still do not know the actual address :thanks: care to provide me the information thkq

phoca_thumb_m_zebrasoma_rostratum.jpgphoca_thumb_m_apolemichthys_arcuatus.jpgphoca_thumb_m_chaetodontoplus_ballinae.jpg