Borbonius Anthias

Hi All,

Just bought 2 Borbonius Anthias yesterday.

Any tips to keep this beautiful fish.

Btw tried feeding it with frozen mysid but notice that they are not feeding.

Any help will be greatly appreaciated.

Thanks.

u bought them without asking if they were feeding? oh no....feeding anthias are a main problem. please next time buy feeding ones. now too late, u can try using live brine to entice them first ah..

When i bought the fish, they were feeding it with frozen brine shrimp.

so i presume once i release it in my tank they will eat the same food.

I guess they need more time to get use to the new surrounding.

Btw thanks for the advice lemon. i'll get my hands on live brine on the weekends.

oH! they were feeding at the shop? thats good! means its just abit stress. give it more time it will eat. my moorish idol also. eating pellet at store but bring home din eat for 1 day. next day eating liao. good luck (:

Yes these fishes will nid time to settle down... Just like us we dun eat food that we dunno whats the content rite?? Let them settle down and continue to update us... ;) Btw those are expensive rite?? Dun waste them... gd luck... :)

Thanks all for the advice.

Anyways here are the pics of the 2 borbonius.

one is already swimming out in the open but the other one is still very timid.

will find a place to hide once i'm near the tank.

post-6087-1235047390.jpg

post-6087-1235047415.jpg

Hi All,

Thanks.

Ah so you were the one who bought them from reborn? I went to find them today :(

Maybe it is the stress from being introduced to a new environment, see if they will eat after a couple of days when they're hungry. :)

Ah so you were the one who bought them from reborn? I went to find them today :(

Maybe it is the stress from being introduced to a new environment, see if they will eat after a couple of days when they're hungry. :)

Yes i'm the one who bought them yesterday.

Btw Borbonius Anthias are available cause Monado shipment has just arrived at Reborn Today.

Better grab fast :)

Yes i'm the one who bought them yesterday.

Btw Borbonius Anthias are available cause Monado shipment has just arrived at Reborn Today.

Better grab fast :)

Still available?? I came back from reborn just now, didn't see any, or maybe I'm too tired to spot them :pinch:

How much did you pay for the fish?

Ah beng selling between 38-45.

BIGBIRD

Tank 1 : 36 x 36 x 30

Tank 2 : 30 x 36 x 30

Sump : 43 x 30 x 15

Light 1 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W

Light 2 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W

Wavemaker : 1 x Tunze wavebox

Skimmer : Deltec 701 and Deltec TS 1250 Turbo Skimmer

Chiller : Arctica 1/4

Return pump 1: Rio 32

Return pump 2: Rio 20

Pinpoint : PH meter

Pinpoint : Temp meter

Pinpoint : ORP controller

Ozonizer : Sander C200

Tank1 and 2 : 308gallon

123a4qp.jpg

BIGBIRD

I TALK ANGEL, I EAT ANGEL, I SLEEP ANGEL

Hi All,

Thanks.

I bought mine from Reborn as well... What i did was put them inside a beta box for few days so that i can isolate them for feeding.. Once they start taking 4-5 mysis each feeding time, i released them into the main tank... Generally they are quite daring and will feed on frozen mysis very fast.. Hope this info helps...