comy's newbie tank

comycus

Anyone got toyogo box can lend? I need to cycle my new rocks for at least 1 week coz of the die off during tpt anyway...

Bro, why not ask our LFSs for styrofoam boxes? It works out to be more or less the same (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

• Replies 759

lol I have quite a specific scape in mind after getting 1 rock from a nice bro. Just need to start stocking up on them slowly... :eyebrow:

bro you got to be careful, better monitor closely. Coz if your other elegance dieded from this 'disease', this one sure kena also.

thanks! have been monitoring until my eyes pop out liao...everyday tempt it with prawn meat but still not eating...damn it...

anyway...avoiding GO until month end...although the "force" is very strong...i'm going crazy liao!!!

i disposed my elegance this morning...think cannot make it & dun wish to take the risk..like wat u said "elegance disease"...it has not been feeding, tentacles are getting very lethargic and does not stick onto my hands when i touch it...and seems to be shrinking and not opening up like before.

sad... :( Mine not improving also. all your heads were shrinking? Mine only 1 shrinking, but open up alittle bit at times... i'm still hoping, but heart prepared to throw away le...

tt's why I got a replacement coral from a friend... lol not elegance though.

sad... :( Mine not improving also. all your heads were shrinking? Mine only 1 shrinking, but open up alittle bit at times... i'm still hoping, but heart prepared to throw away le...

tt's why I got a replacement coral from a friend... lol not elegance though.

U can observe the tentacles to c whether it is lively and try feeding it to c if the tentacles catches the meat and puts into the mouth or it drops off after a while.

After considering last night and this morning when i wake up to c...i told myself beta get rid of it before it starts to deterioriate while i m at work.

Now i have lots of space for more gems...haha...

U can observe the tentacles to c whether it is lively and try feeding it to c if the tentacles catches the meat and puts into the mouth or it drops off after a while.

After considering last night and this morning when i wake up to c...i told myself beta get rid of it before it starts to deterioriate while i m at work.

Now i have lots of space for more gems...haha...

I have tryed 2 times already. But cannot keep so long. Max 6 months. My fish shop friend say that it need to be very slowly season in the tank. First 1-2 months always good condition and open big. Then time by time getting shring and shrink. It's difficult to keep more than 6 months. I give up to keep it...

THanks Koji. I had my Vortech replaced already.

That's good news. Now my vortech work properly. What mode do you like to use?

I used to use Yellow mode and Blue mode with palse. Hope nothing problem in the future...

Mine shrink until almost nothing over the months.

But now start to grow back

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

nonono no cooking or baking for me... <_<

Don't have an industrial kitchen at home to be able to do this kinda thing... Must help me rescape! :)

You can scape the twin towers... :eyebrow:

haha I'm gonna scape using 4-5 rocks max. sounds heavy already.... :eyeblur:

4-5 rocks? Pyramid?? :eyebrow:

HUH?!!!...grow back...that's interesting...wow... :shock:

Ya, now is around 1 inch size.But that is after about 5 months.

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

haha I'm gonna scape using 4-5 rocks max. sounds heavy already.... :eyeblur:

So u cycling ur rocks now??? FTS of your tank without the rocks... :eyebrow:

4-5 rocks? Pyramid?? :eyebrow:

Lol you will see :) but still lazy to mix saltwater, I will do it later tonight.. Gonna collect them next weekend, so my tank is still same old...

Urgh my laptop died on me... So sad, I took some pics of my new corals... Hopefully later can start it up

Hmmmm...U changing ur rocks??? :P

Laptop die...meaning kaput???

Got new corals and I thought someone said no money for new GEMS???

Hmmmm...U changing ur rocks??? :P

Laptop die...meaning kaput???

Got new corals and I thought someone said no money for new GEMS???

lol no $$ is a relative term as I learn everytime I step into GO. :(

he pay lfs to cure his rock for him. LOL

hahaa I pay with bacteria can? :P

lol no $$ is a relative term as I learn everytime I step into GO. :(

hahaa I pay with bacteria can? :P

So wat u got from GO this time round? Any special promo offer at GO now?

My 3ft tank will be coming next Sat... :eyebrow:

ok... some updates! My laptop finally decided to work. woohoo! Hope my company quickly gives me a new laptop so I don't need to depend on this old vaio anymore...

First up, lyretail anthias! I added 3 of these things some 3-4 weeks ago. Loved them for 2 days and almost regretted after tt... lol They are hard to feed, and take up so much swimming space. The smallest one doesn't seem to be doing too well, but at least all of them are feeding well now. Hopefully can fatten them up as much as my 3 wrasses and royal gamma are. Occassional chasing by my blotchy, but otherwise the tank's actually v. peaceful. yay!

The male is not fully morphed, but he has v. nice finnage :)

post-16489-1258207796_thumb.jpg

The stronger of the 2 females. Beautiful fish!

post-16489-1258207818_thumb.jpg

Some of my corals added in Nov that I have not revealed...

Chalice. I think I'm converting to a chalice lover soon. I find the texture of these corals simply amazing! Thx to Ah siang for it :)

post-16489-1258207962_thumb.jpg

Galaxy! My replacement elegance coral. lol Although I'm still hoping my elegance pulls through. Thx to Reddevilz!

post-16489-1258208020_thumb.jpg

My Rhizo. Only opens this big when lights are on. Although when lights are out the tentacles come out easily 2-3 times this length.

post-16489-1258208039_thumb.jpg

I decided to practice restraint today as I am going to rescape my rocks soon... I'm sure can look forward to more promos by Shan. Just have to keep our eyes and ears open :) Peter, pls do a reef journal when your new tank comes. I am really looking forward to it!

GO has an amazing collection of torch this shipment. I just couldn't resist it. Those are pink tipped by the way. Extremely beautiful!

post-16489-1258208321_thumb.jpg