Kikobananas Marine Tank

pokmingsheng

How many more pieces of rocks are u going to get? If only a few pcs, shld be alright. Try getting cured ones from reefers near u or lfs nearby. Dose bacteria lor. I think shld be fine but yeah if want to be 100%, then cycle them separately.

roger that!

finally understood what you guys are saying about the die off part..

so dosing bacteria will be a way to counter the ammonia spike hopefully??

i'll be testing for ammonia and nitrate daily with testkits...

thanks for the info on ammonia alert, took down the expiry date, expires next year june :D

your are welcome bro, hope u like them.

yea deadrocks means total white nothing to die off liao! LOL!

best is either u cure them in a seperate tank then take out and place them in ur tank immediately. your tank may not be able to take the die offs. esp with livestocks now.

rem do not over dose bac or it will crash ur tank.

roger that!

finally understood what you guys are saying about the die off part..

so dosing bacteria will be a way to counter the ammonia spike hopefully??

i'll be testing for ammonia and nitrate daily with testkits...

thanks for the info on ammonia alert, took down the expiry date, expires next year june :D

ammonia and nitrite are the killers.

nitrate is not so lethal.

it maybe safe. but do it slowly. :)

yep I agree now it maybe safe but better be safe than sorry

haha :rolleyes:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

eventually, i got Corallife Turbo Twist 3X..

its been a month...

so far so good, no die offs at all....

shall be re-scaping my tank abit during the weekend,

and it should be ready for me to stock up slowly..

time to chiong!!!! :D

eventually, i got Corallife Turbo Twist 3X..

its been a month...

so far so good, no die offs at all....

shall be re-scaping my tank abit during the weekend,

and it should be ready for me to stock up slowly..

time to chiong!!!! :D

YAY kiko!

no die offs means you already have some LS in your tank?

what are they? Be a bit more discipline with WC in the beginning few months.

cheers!

YAY kiko!

no die offs means you already have some LS in your tank?

what are they? Be a bit more discipline with WC in the beginning few months.

cheers!

1 pair of common clowns,

1 royal gramma

1 blue hippo tang

1 purple firefish

1 pair of cleaner shrimps

1 pair of mandrain fish

1 turbo snail

1 sand dollar...

waa.. now that i've typed it out,

quite alot....

all from my "old" tank....

alright..

i'll take note on the WC...

this is one time consuming, but very satisfying hobby :D

1 pair of common clowns,

1 royal gramma

1 blue hippo tang

1 purple firefish

1 pair of cleaner shrimps

1 pair of mandrain fish

1 turbo snail

1 sand dollar...

waa.. now that i've typed it out,

quite alot....

all from my "old" tank....

alright..

i'll take note on the WC...

this is one time consuming, but very satisfying hobby :D

wow quite a lot.

rescape already take photo hor...

HELP

just yesterday i got 1 YT and 1 FA from iwarna's latest shipment...

went home, acclamatise it, and house them in this quarantine tank..

wanna make sure they are feeding before i release them..

last night, tried feeding them NLS pellets, didnt eat..

threw in abit of henry's food... both didnt eat..

could be the fact that they are stressed...

just an hour ago...

threw in NLS pellets...

FA didnt eat.. YT pecked at a few! yay!

but didnt eat though...

in fact he got one into his mouth, and spit out many tiny pieces...

is it trying to get use to pellets?

FA still not feeding...

** am i being too impatient? haha... i should wait a few more days right?

** should i seperate them? one remain in this quarantine container, the other go into the sump so i can train them "individually".

kindly advice

attached is the 2 new members of my tank :)

using lousy camera hp to take the pic, so bear with the poor quality.. haha..

post-16223-1258131541_thumb.jpg

waht size is ur NLS pellet?

try to grind it abit to make it slightly smaller. see it will eat it anot.

no idea...

i thought there's only one size?

i use the one thats for marine fish....

anyway, YT is finally feeding!

let it into my main tank....

now its left with my flame angel...

hope it feeds on pellet soon...

tested using henry's food...

its feeding on that...

but i would like to train it to eat pellets before i release it into my main tank...

thanks for the advice bro...