Home Theatre System

Hon

I am thinking of getting a Pioneer HTZ1000DVD home theatre system.

How is the quality of Pioneer product. Anyone own or test drive HTZ1000DVD before?

Please don't recommend me those mix and match system. Becoz first of all, I'm a poor churchmouse. Secondly, my ear drum membrance is not made of top grade quality. Thirdly, its the combination of 1st and 2nd point, I'm a poor churchmouse with poor ear drum function ... :lol:

Need some comments... Thanks...

what's your budget mate ?

when you go Home Theater, its like setting up a reef tank.

Go big !! Combos or all-in-one units don't have the clarity and functionality as seperates. Plus upgrades are tough.

I'm running a Yamaha AX-1 with Missions 753 Freedom speakers, Pioneer DVD on a Samsung 54".

Lord of the Rings and Star Wars definately sounds better than at the cinema. Plus you can pause and watch and feed your fishes. :P

Geez...whats AX-1 and Missions 753 freedom, sound like StarWars aircraft and mission... Let the force be with you..... ha.h.a.h

My budget is below 1.6k, already raised from 1k liao...tats my max, pocket empty already. Actually I also concern about those jumbo speakers. I like all-in-one home system becoz they are compact and use those small satellite speakers.

Really, I don't need upgrade. My ear drum and sense of sound will never improve, unless I upgrade the later first...kee..kee..

Geez...whats AX-1 and Missions 753 freedom, sound like StarWars aircraft and mission... Let the force be with you..... ha.h.a.h

My budget is below 1.6k, already raised from 1k liao...tats my max, pocket empty already. Actually I also concern about those jumbo speakers. I like all-in-one home system becoz they are compact and use those small satellite speakers.

Really, I don't need upgrade. My ear drum and sense of sound will never improve, unless I upgrade the later first...kee..kee..

i dun dun much abt sound systems.. but i do like the Bose systems 12... their speakers are very small.. can mount on the walls.. like that, take up less space.. i have that in my living room.. when i switch on the entire systems to watch 'Saving Private Ryan"... my neighbours complain.. hahaha.. :lol:

Kel

You really knows how to make yourself a nuisense to your neighbour hor.... :lol:

But then I heard bose is taking too much money for its brand name and forgot to put in good quality product...kee..kee...

I like Pioneer!!... :P

i think for entertainment systems, must go to specialised places to get.. those working at Best or Courts cannot make it.. they blast the sound system, then tell u it is good.. really a joke leh..

agree with kelstorm.

firstly, you need to dunk or soak your eardrums with alcohol and drain off all those skimmate from the eardrums. Go down to Adelphi and open your ears....

you will be surpirsed that speakers like Bose (though cute) can't produce that some small bookshelfs speakers can deliver.

I've a pair of Mission 753 that's been with me for almost 5 years and still deliverying good clear sounds , down to the last throat vibe from CelineDion.

skip best or courts or harvey....if you can.

I have the Pioneer NS-DV55 in my London apartment. Very good for a fuss-free theatre in small spaces.

The speakers have good treble sound and is not mid-range heavy. Bass can be a bit too much for music, but it can be tuned down. Built quality is good and it's into it's third year with no problems at all. I use it nearly everyday for CD and once in a while for DVD. The separate LCD display is also stunning. All my friends are impressed with it and none of them have anything bad to say about it. They all like it for the sleek and compact design without the wiring nightmare. They even give you colour coded stickers for your speaker cables.

Assuming Pioneer still does things the same way, you won't be dissapointed with the HTZ1000DVD. I'll definitly get another Pioneer system if I have to replace mine.

BTW, my dad bought a Sony system against my advise, now it's used for collecting dust.

Tanzy's rich :lol:

No. Tanzy's father is rich.

Subtle difference, but definitely there.

No. Tanzy's father is rich.

Subtle difference, but definitely there.